We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Steven Kemp
Auckland, New Zealand

Great Lunch Spot

Review of Puri Taman Sari
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2016via mobile
Popped in for lunch after visiting the monkeys at Alas Kedaton. Unsure what to expect as there's not many restaurants in the general area. Lovely little location with the restaurant set over a fish and water lily pool. Food was great and inexpensive but the big plus was the location over the pool, beside a swimming pool and overlooking rice terraces. Thoroughly recommend.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $779
  • Hotels.com
8.5 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $78
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $518
  • Booking.com
12.4 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $385
  • Hotels.com
13.1 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $86
  • Hotels.com
13.6 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
12.8 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotel Website
15.1 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
12.0 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
22.3 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$56
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    $56
28.0 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tabanan
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
98
102
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
102
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rice fields outdoor bathroom traditional village bali experience authentic balinese balinese massage beautiful place temple tempel ricefields indo ceremony procession peace comfort paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for 1 night, found on trip advisor the day I needed somewhere to stay.
You have to be prepared that you might come into contact with some insects in the outside bathroom. We had a huge spider on our shower head the size of a side plate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful paddy fields surrounding the resort.
Room was very spacious and very Balinese.
We loved it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank nikkijw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The start of our stay with them they had made a mistake but they were so kind and made up for it tenfold. We were upgraded to honeymoon suit and the staff were just unreal. We've stayed a few different places in Bali but this village stay is unparalleled.

It is quite isolated in terms of restaurants etc., you only eat there really. But you can do trips to Tanah Lot and monkey forest etc. bike riding around that area was great.

We highly recommend the Puri Taman Sari and can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teniah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Set in Royal Palace in a farming area. Go for Room 9 "Honeymoon Suite" and you will not be disappointed. Thatched building with large and comfortable bed with the added attraction of an outside bathroom. Food was simple but beautifully presented in outdoor restaurant area.
Lovely walk down past the pool to the river and then into fields of crops all tended by very friendly local farmers.
A taste of the real Bali. Wonderful in every way and sorry only to be able to stay for 1 night.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

You will feel like part of the village. This is hotel is a little bit isolated, but all required services are available. Nice pool with nice view. You can see the village activity going on around your room.
We have been based in a room apartment nearby the pool along the rice fields.
Basic rooms with no WIFI and outdoor shower.
breakfast a little bit disappointing, but if you keep in mind where you are, then all is ok and you have all what you need. Very nice massage as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vadjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay far exceeded all expectations!! Beautiful spacious grounds! Very clean and lovely accommodations. We loved the outdoor private shower. Our room overlooked the wonderful pool amid lush landscaping. Excellent service from staff; they attended to any needs we had. If you're looking for an authentic and traditional Balinese experience in the most peaceful and serene setting, Puri Taman Sari is it! You won't be disappointed! We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mikki919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews