We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soori Bali
Nearby Hotels
Amarta Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Taman Sari(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Puspa(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istana Balian(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Moksha Boutique Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Lush(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kryamaha Villas(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
581
110
38
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
110
38
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvocean pool villavilla hostblack sand beachsegway tourtasting menuin villa diningbutler serviceindian oceancold towelsnespresso machinebat cavereading roomthe general managercrashing wavesour honeymoonocean front
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Privacy is definitely something you find at this resort, out away from busy Seminyak. On days you feel like you’ve got the entire place to your self.

The spa is something you will have to make time for, their menu has so much to choose from and the facilities are as beautiful as the views you get at this resort.

Every photo taken here is Instagram worthy

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooriBali, General Manager at Soori Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Tiffany A, Thank you for taking the time to review Soori Bali, we are pleased to see that your stay will leave some indelible traces in Heart. We are indeed away from fuzz and Buzz, we are where you need to be if you wish to recharge.

We hope to host you soon again

Kind regards

Soori Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

If you want Quality / class & Comfort in Bali, look no further than Soori! Exceptional in every way, every fine detail is taken care of here and is 5star in every aspect. Let’s start with the punctuality of airport transfers / tours / pick ups and drop offs, they were always there waiting for us we never had to wait 1min for them to arrive, very impressed. Check in, very personal / friendly / welcoming and detailed. The accommodation, we stayed in the Ocean Pool Villa and was amazed from the time we were shown to our room (see photos) - the food, honestly some of the greatest food we have ever experienced, everything is so fresh, well presented, flavour will explode your taste buds and portions are plentiful! From the everyday menu to the restaurants were all exceptional. The grounds are extremely clean and well maintained and also very secure with guard house on entry and also located throughout the property. The spa is world class and offers every treatment imaginable and performed by true professionals. Now the diamonds of the property is the staff, we have stayed in many properties around the world but the staff at Soori are by far the leaders in 5 star service as far as we are concerned! They are so friendly / welcoming / helpful and prompt in there service and are always ensuring your not needing anything or leave you be when required. No request was an issue they really know how to make “your holiday - your holiday” what ever you want is not an issue! Not many properties go anywhere near a 10 out of 10 but we can not fault this place at all so we rate them 10 out of 10. it is a massive credit to all staff and management to achieve what they have here at Soori! We will be back for sure! Many many thanks for a wonderful experience and relaxing holiday - Matt & Lia (203 Jan22/18)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jit70499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooriBali, General Manager at Soori Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Jit70499,Thank you for taking the time to review Soori Bali. We are deeply grateful for your praise of our hard working staff and acknowledgment of our attention to the finer details that we strive to perfect as a five star luxury resort. Our goal is to have each guest feel as if their every need was fulfilled while staying with us and leave with the same impression as you had experienced.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next Bali holiday!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

You know when you are booking a hotel that is part of the 'Luxury Hotels of the World' that it will be amazing. But this hotel exceeded expectations and took our breath away.

We booked a recent 5 night Luxury Escapes deal. The hotel were happy to accomodate our two children as well, we just had to pay extra for their meals.

We arrived late at night. The airport transfer was smooth and efficient. The check in process was also smooth and efficient. The room was better than the beautiful pictures. It was huge, impeccably designed, clean and comfortable. And then we woke up the next morning to a gob smacking view of quintessential Bali- rice terraces for miles and mountains. Personal preference but I would book the mountain view pool rooms (there are only 8) over the more expensive ocean view because the view was sublime and so Bali- but do keep in mind when the rice is harvested the view would be very different. We were lucky with emerald green for miles. I would suggest mosquito nets for traveller's piece of mind but then again we had no major issues with mosquitos. There is spray etc offered in the rooms.

The hotel is impeccably designed, beautifully presented and there are just enough staff to not feel overbearing. The staff are so friendly and delightful. The manager will come and say hello, as will your daily butler, and other staff. They obviously try hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

The restaurant was simply amazing. There are two chefs- one Balinese and one Italian. Therefore there is a large selection of food and the quality is outstanding. The breakfast which was included was very special- they design it as a tasting menu and encourage you to order as much as you like.. which we did. It became the highlight of our day! The restaurant staff were lovely- friendly, efficient and not overbearing or overstaffed like other hotels. We also had dinner at the resort as part of the package- glowing reviews.

There are a variety of activities on at the hotel and we took advantage of them all. The activities are advertised daily on your smart TV screen. The bike ride through local villages was very special. The spa offered fantastic massages. I loved how the hotel was small compared to the monster resorts further South. The Wi Fi was reliable. The mini bar well stocked and the room had complimentary coffee pods and snacks. They supply glass bottles of still water that they package themselves in abundance to be eco friendly (a great initiative) but perhaps a little note could be supplied that the water is filtered.

The location is a major drawcard- it is on the west coast, north of Tanah Lot away from the crowds and in 'old Bali'. A walk through the nearby villages reveals the real Bali and not a Westerner in sight. The surrounding rice terraces are becoming rarer and rarer. We felt like we were miles from anywhere, yet you can get a driver to take you to Ubud (1 hour) or other touristy areas if you needed. I got up really early one morning and a driver from Soori took me to Jatiluwih Rice terraces. It was expensive as it was arranged through the hotel, but so worth it. The driver told me all about Bali on the way up. I got to walk through the terraces before any tourists had arrived (seriously I was the only one) and made it back to the hotel for the amazing breakfast! The hotel is on a black sand beach. Very picturesque. My only criticism is that they should pay someone to pick up the daily rubbish washed on shore from the Monsoon.

So, would I stay here again? Absolutely! I can not wait to go back. I have stayed at many Luxury Hotels of the World and this one is so very impressive on many levels. Thank you Soori for a fabulous 5 days.

Room Tip: Mountain View Pool Villa was my pick
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BanjoMacron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooriBali, General Manager at Soori Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear BanjoMacron,Thank you for taking the time to review Soori Bali. We are so pleased to hear we could provide a memorable holiday for you and your family.
You have touched on the points that make our resort quite unique here in Bali. The rice terrace view is especially breathtaking at this time of year and the bicycle ride into the village amongst the fields really bring it to life. Good on you for taking full advantage of our dream location.
We look forward to hosting you and your family again during your next Bali holiday!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I really love the view, such a breath taking view, the staff and the service so good, i would definetely come back again soon, soori bali prepared my baby’s things nicely, the bed and everything to my baby,thankyou soori bali

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Ayumirahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooriBali, General Manager at Soori Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Ayumirahp,Thank you for taking the time to review Soori Bali. We are so grateful for your return stay with us here at Soori and that we made a comfortable space for you and baby. We can only wish to see you again and make the third time another charm!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Totally indulged in relaxation in the tranquility of the beautiful surroundings and the soothing sound of the waves. The 5 bedrooms residence is tastefully furnished and attentive to the smallest details. It even has its own gym, massage room and is equipped with the latest technology from Plex TV to a coffee machine...

We also enjoyed the food prepared by the local chef at Cotta and the private dinner set up at the residence.

The villa host was very hospitable and had attended to our every need including accompanying the kids to sports activities such as riding an ATV, arranging for water rafting etc.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Soori Bali with its first class treatment!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Esther002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooriBali, General Manager at Soori Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Esther002,Thank you for taking the time to review Soori Bali. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It’s easy to be wide eyed to the natural surroundings but you have keenly noticed the little details everywhere that make Soori a unique luxury destination.
We wish to host you and your family again for your next Bali holiday!

Kind regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews