We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful escape from modern life”
other travellers have booked this property
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
3BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2) 3 BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
3BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
3 BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
3BR Villa (1) Veranda
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace
3BR Villa (1) Living-Dining
3 BR Villa (1) Kitchen
Dining
3BR Villa (1) Bedroom
Spa
3 BR villa (2) Pool and Terrace
3 BR Villa (2) Southside
3 BR Villa (2) Garden (10.000 m2)
3 BR Villa (2) Pool and Terrace
3 BR Villa (2) Livingroom
Kitchen
3 BR Villa (2) Bedroom
3 BR Villa En - Suite Bathroom
2BR + 3BR Villa Bedroom Interior
3 BR Villa (2) Pool / Gazebo
3 BR Villa (2) Interior
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2BR Villa Northside
2 BR Villa Sunset
2 BR Villa Interior
2 BR Villa Gazebo
Solar Powered Villas
2 BR Villa Kitchen
2 BR Villa Interior
2 BR Villa En - Suite Bathroom
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2 BR Villa Garden and Lotus Pond
2 BR Villa Garden (4000 m2)
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
View of East Javanese Volcanoes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
itsallgon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Blissful escape from modern life”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

There’s not much more to say that the other reviewers haven’t. This is our third time here, which considering we rarely ever go back to the same place (no matter how good) says a lot. The staff are really friendly, the food that was prepared for us is always delicious and grounds are always immaculately tended to (and absolutely beautiful). The weather is also generally fantastic (when compared with the rest of Bali). Each of the Villa’s has a private pool, a range of lounging areas and an upstairs sitting room with a tv if you ever need it. The village is a free trip away, but if you can I’d recommend a bike to have a bit more independence. Theres lots of diving schools, and fairly decent and very cheap restaurants and absolutely not touristy.The only negative if you can call it that is patchy WiFi in the villa we were in this time. It’s the only thing stopping me from booking this place out for several months and working over here.
It’s a bit of a treck getting here from the airport, but absolutely worth the effort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Dear Virginia & Kieron,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Regarding the WIFI available at the villa's: We have introduced portable wifi devices. When guests check-in at Jeda Villa we supply these devices and guests can use them free of charge.
We wished we had know that the wifi device you were given didn't work properly, because than we would have offered you another one.
Sorry for the inconvenience

Jeda Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce Mal...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect family escape”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful huge villa with sprawling gardens and stunning scenery. Well worth the transfer time to escape to paradise. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the absolute privacy. Staff could not have been more helpful. The car and driver always on call was fantastic. Equally great for a romantic get away or a family holiday! And as a bonus, some of the best diving and snorkling. Will be back, thanks to all for a perfect holiday. Bruce, Stephanie, Hamish and Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Absolutely amazing - repeat guests!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can't believe it has taken me so long to write this review. Jeda Villa is absolutely stunning!!!! We have now stayed a couple of times and will be long time guests. The villa and surrounding area is just stunning. So tranquil and peaceful.

The staff are the best and cook the most delicious Indonesian dishes at extremely affordable rates.

Wifi, pool and living space all great and really provide all the comforts so you don't want to leave.

Jeda is a very special place for my partner and I and we hope to visit again.

If you are looking for ultimate relaxation Don't wait just book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMumb...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had two couples stay in the 2 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The views and tranquility are incredible and the private pool is one of the largest and most enjoyable I've used. Transfers were provided freely whenever we needed to travel locally though we ate most meals on site. The really really exceptional element was the quality and value of the food cooked by local women onsite. I strongly recommend the villa and have travelled extensively across Indonesia. Salamat, the local manager, organised affordable onward travel by minivan at short notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgo
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not at all quiet”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although I really like some aspects of Jeda Villa (we were in the front villa) and agree with the positive reports, for me there is one distinct drawback that would stop me from staying here again. As the title suggests, Jeda Villa is not at all quiet.

Because Jeda Villa is situated up the hill from the town, it receives, on the drift of the sea breeze, all and sundry noises that are created further down. Every day we could hear, sometimes very loudly, music from ceremonies, other events, or just the neighbors pumping up their speakers. Add to this the usual array of roosters, dogs and other noises that are common place in Bali when you are surrounded by the locals (instead of other hotels or villas) it all amounts to a constant din that is really not at all relaxing (not to mention the generator that runs for quite a bit during the day).

We were hoping for a relaxing holiday but instead were subjected to constant noise that kept us on edge the entire week. On a couple of days we even had to escape to the beach to get away from the noise.

Perhaps others do not mind that kind of noise or just find it part of normal life in Bali (which it is) but we think that there are probably quieter places in Permuteran along the ocean front (although we can't confirm that as this is the only place we stayed).

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
We are sorry that you where annoyed by the Bali sounds & ceremonies. It would have made no difference to stay on the ocean side because locals are living among the resorts which is a part of the charm of Pemuteran. You would have been much closer to the mosks which are also very loud. We are glad we did receive brave reviews from guests staying at the same time. But we understand your comments. Jeda Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing