We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
617
350
75
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
350
75
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe studio menjangan island coral reef lotus suite dive academy outdoor bathroom private pool nice beach mosquito coils day bed restoration project low season relaxing place the cottages great diving open air beach side
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Second visit at this hotel...

Love the surrounding view, fresh air with blue sky
Nice breakfast
Clean place
Price is OK
Room

This hotel in the front of pemuteran beach, with clean water, you can do snorkeling etc..

Also have good swimming pool

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Januar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman_Sari_Bali, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Januar P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that your experience at our Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa was a success and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you for the third stay in Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Best regards from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

++ The property exceeded our expectations. The all complex is very well decorated, absolutely zen comfort, music and environment, ideal for resting and enjoying a calm resort and a quiet beach. The bungalows are spacious, spotless clean, bed extremely comfortable, excellent WI-FI everywhere, air-conditioned, TV and fridge and specially the bungalow's front porch with enormous resting sofa/beds for an afternoon nap. Breakfast and dinner a"la carte". Congratulations to the chef, the staff and everyone who exceeded in manners and being helpful in order to provide the best comfort as possible. A special note to the open air bathroom which was amazing. This was by far the best resort where we stayed in Bali. The beach is swimmable with white sand and snorkling is really worthwhile with lots of colourful fish in the nearby coral reefs. The resort "ends" at the beachfront so you can have dinner on the sand with romantic lights and a soft zen music in the back. Amazing gardens, very well taken care. So nice to wake up with the sound of birds and sleep with the little frogs that live on the several lakes and water pounds. We enjoyed so much our stay that we booked an extra night. Absolutely worth the experience. I'll recommend to friends. I'll come back for sure!
-- Absolutely nothing negative to point out

Room Tip: Rooms on the corridor that leads to the beach
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CReisVideira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman_Sari_Bali, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear CreisVideira,

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback with regard to your stay at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

We are very happy to hear you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed our property so much. Be assured that your comments will be shared with our team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay at our resort.

Warmest regards from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I had booked the Eden villa for 4 days for my family. The villa is perfect with spacious double bed rooms, private pool, Jacuzzi, garden, kitchen,dining area and such. It's bliss floating in the pool and watching the birds (finches, sparrows, dove) drinking at the other end. Very calm and serene place. The staff are very courteous friendly and helpful. Service is excellent. They have a beautiful beach front with well marked safe entry and exit points. Safe to snorkel but we should be careful of sea urchins, scorpion fish, stone fish and sharp corals. Lots of books to read, games for children, international channels. Breakfast is sumptuous and tasty. We booked for the dinner with dance show. The Balinese dance was treat for the eyes but the food though tasty was not hot enough for us. Nice bar with billiards table. IMO this place is worth the money with near perfect service and very friendly staff. I for one will opt to stay here when I come to pemuteran.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman_Sari_Bali, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Raja S,

Namaste.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that your experience at our Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa was a success and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you and family for another stay in Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Best regards from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti Om.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay at the hotel but ate at the restaurant probably 4 or 5 times during the two days we spent in Pemuteran. Everything on the menu is just absolutely fantastic. I tried lots of stuff from the indonesian food menu and loved every meal. My friend also had the steak and surf and turf and even that was great. Absolutely nothing to complain about. On top the restaurant is right by the beach, few meters away from the water and staff is super friendly as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman_Sari_Bali, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Judith H,

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback with regard to your time at our restaurant.

We are very happy to hear you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed our food so much. Be assured that your comments will be shared with our restaurant and kitchen team

Thank you for having food at our restaurant and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back not only for our restaurant but also for staying at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Warmest regards from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was right on the beach. Great breakfast and food. Staff attentive and courteous. Good room rate. Had our own private pool. Gardens are fantastic. Will stay here again. Some good restaurants close by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman_Sari_Bali, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Chris B,

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback with regard to your stay at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

We are very happy to hear you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed our property so much.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay at our resort.

Warmest regards from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews