We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and intimate”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Bali

Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Gianyar Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DMByogini
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and intimate”
Reviewed 1 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This was my second time at Heaven in Bali, the first time seven years ago. Not much has changed, except that it’s harder to book with them as now more people are going to Bali and discovering the magic that Rick and Lita have built. While there, another group had just departed, but returned the next day because they were so dissatisfied with their next location. They had the option of two nights down the street or one night at Heaven in Bali, and chose the latter. I think that says it all. The lush landscaping is sprinkled with koi ponds, streams and fountains. The mountain views are breathtaking no matter the time of day or weather (mostly hot during the day and cool at night, but there can be a little drizzle of rain).
The dining is amazing, where you can choose a more intimate setting if you’re craving solitude or a communal table to share your meal with other friendly guests. Rick and Lita, along with their twin daughters and sweet pup, Peaches, live on-site, which makes it all the more warm and welcoming. They’re great at interacting just enough to make you feel at home while also respecting your privacy. Their staff are wonderful and incredibly accommodating, and have been there since the beginning; that alone speaks to the authenticity of this place and their top-notch, genuine hospitality. I’ve already got my return trip booked...I’ll never let another seven years go by before visiting again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2019
Thank you so much for your generous review Kelsey, and know you will be made equally welcome when you come back.
You were a perfect guest, making it so easy for us to be of service.
Come back to Heaven soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyaonean...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Year vacation”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve spent one week on a New Year Vacation in The Villa Bali in Heaven. There were 8 of us, 4 adults and 4 children, and all of us were admired by the beauty of this magical place. It was not our first time in Bali, and usually, we used to spent our vacation in the ocean, but this time we’ve choose another way of enjoying the beauty of the island. It is absolutely another Bali than you used to know. The views to the fields and hills were incredibly gorgeous, we’ve never seen such a beauty before. The silence and tranquility of the surrounding area was just amazing. the Villa were inexpressible beautiful. Thank you so much for such unforgettable impressions.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, glad you have an amazing time in Bali specially at Heaven in Bali. Looking forward to welcome you back at Heaven in Bali :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evatrk
1 review
“Beautiful place and beautiful people”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Bali is very welcoming wherever you go, however Rick and Lita made my stay in their amazing place really special. I came to retreat and I could not be more satisfied with everything that was provided. Beautiful and luxury accommodation, breathtaking location with lower temperatures due to higher elevation, fantastic food and service and very friendly owners and staff. I also learned a lot during the retreat led by Rick/owner. It is a very quiet place and I highly recommend it to people who just need to switch off, forget about the stress and be taken care of. Your soul will thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you Eva, looking forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisL501...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An amazing place. With an infinity pool overlooking a beautiful valley in the forests just outside Ubud. I felt a sense of calm and peace the moment I stepped in. The sound of water flowing through the koi ponds surrounding the property.The staff are charming and food is delicious. If you are looking for a place to relax and get it away from it all I highly recommend Heaven in Bali! I can't wait to go there again soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks Chris, looking forward to seeing you again at Heaven in Bali :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inbal And...
Gladesville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and our two children stayed with Rick, Lita, Mia and Maya (and Peaches) for 3 nights and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. We were drawn to the place by all of the amazing reviews and can confirm they are true. Lita and Rick go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Lita is excellent at recommending and arranging everything you need. The place itself is captivating. Very peaceful. But the people make this place special. If you are looking to be close to shops, restaurants etc., stay in Ubud. If you are looking for a more laid back and local experience, stay here. Arranging transport through Lita is very reasonable and everything is very flexible so it is easy enough to get around even though you aren't in the middle of things. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks Inbal for the lovely review, we all miss you guys :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.