We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two meals - Two Different Experiences”

Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 308 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Legian - great location in Garlic Lane, escape up the stairs and it’s a great rooftop spot with huge seating areas and away from the madness on the road.
Our first meal was unreal - prawns to die for and pork ribs that were just falling off the bone ... attentive and friendly staff
And then we went back two nights later - and a completely different experience - service was slow (despite a nearly empty restaurant) - staff disengaged - and the food was well below average - ribs tasted okay but lacked the bbq charcoal flavour, the ‘meat lovers’ pizza was inedible and the creme brûlée desserts were still frozen under the caramel toppings.
Clearly the chef had the night off.
If you go there and the chef and staff are on their game then you won’t be disappointed as it’s well priced and a great location - hedge your bets and make sure you take cash as no visa/eftpos available

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Owner at Rosemary Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hello Sharron H,
Appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant, based on your comment, clearly our front crew didn’t do their job. We at Rosemary Restaurant don’t sugarcoat anything and if our crew miss their assignment we want to know. I will address this matter again and again for that I thank you. Regarding your crème Brule, your waitress failed to tell you we have two style, one semi frozen and the other regular. Once again thank you for being so kind and bring this matter to my attention. Come see us again and do take good care.

Our best and kind regards,

Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Legian Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Great food and a very nice and quiet location upstairs! You wouldn‘t expect that just from looking up the stairs.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 937Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Owner at Rosemary Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello 937Traveller,
Really appreciate that you taking the time to review our restaurant and on behalf all of our crew, we say thank you.

Our best and kind regards,
Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Legian Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Dropped in with friends to Rosemays as we had all been before and had good meals. We weren't disappointed after a few yrs of not going there.
I had a good cap cay. Three friends had the chicken parmi which they said was good. One had the fish n chips and enjoyed that also.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DepartPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Owner at Rosemary Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello DepartPerth,
Welcome back and appreciate that you bringing some friends with you. From all our crew, we say thank you. Do come see us again and take care.

Our best and kind regards,
Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Legian Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Our in-laws suggested we visit this restaurant, they forgot to mention the climb up the stairs. It was definitely worth the effort. The local white wine and beers were served chilled with the beer in a glass in lieu of the usual bottle in a stubby holder. We nibbled on excellent garlic bread while our Mahi Mahi and Surf 'N Turf was being prepared. Very generous serves, perfectly cooked, served on hot plates, and both of us were soon praising the competence of the chef. I indulged in a banana split to finish. The roof garden area is nicely established and there is minimal street noise. Excellent service. AUD35 for a quality dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Owner at Rosemary Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello Dan L,
Glad to hear and gives our big hug to your In-laws. From our crew, we say thank you. Come see us again soon and take care.

Our best and kind regards,
Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Legian Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

If you love ribs, then you will love Rosemary’s ribs. They are the bomb! My partner mockingly licked his plate!
The atmosphere is fantastic. It’s a hidden gem within the garlic lane area where you can escape the hustle and bustle of the shopping/ market area. The restaurant is very well presented, with lovely clean toilets too. “Bloody” cold beer and cocktails. My 3rd time here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Owner at Rosemary Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello Rebecca W,
Welcome back and really appreciate the feedback. On behalf all of our crew, we say thank you. Come see us again and do take good care.

Our best and kind regards,

Rosemary Restaurant & Bar
Legian Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosemary Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Rosemary Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing