We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
14
30
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
30
21
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The title doesn't give it justice of how terrible this place really is.

We arrived where they advised us that the room was two singles which didn't go down well to start! We then proceeded to taken to a mouldy hot smelling room where we then asked to see another room as my wife was pregnant and the smell was unbearable and certainly unhealthy for us both.

After a discussion on health, they then said we could see a double room - even after saying there weren't any!

That room was worse. Mould, damp stains, terrible bathroom and again a damp smell.

Third time lucky? I think not! Again, same thing but better thank the others until we found the sink full of cockroaches coming from the plug, blood stained sheets etc etc.

We left.

A full refund was given after a lengthy argument and no hotel manager to speak with as they were 'out the country'.

I wouldn't stay there even if I was a poor student! It's also located on a very busy road so expect noise through the night and expect a warm night, the air con isn't worth using!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank philipotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived only to be told we would be having a twin bedroom despite booking a double as this was all that was available. We accepted the room however, after walking in immediately there was a distinct smell of damp and mould on the ceilings. Any health specialist will tell you sleeping in a mouldy environment can be harmful to your lungs. We returned to reception and asked if there was any other options. We were then shown another bungalow with a double bed... thought they had no double beds? Looked up at the ceiling MORE MOULD. The final room we saw also with a double bed and was seemingly OK however later on I did find more mould, it gets worse that night as I pulled back the duvet I see old BLOOD STAINS on the sheets. It was late by that point and no one seemed around. The bathroom ceiling was water damaged and more mould present the sink had cockroaches trying to come through the plug hole. The bath mat summed the place up FILTHY.

First thing that morning we packed up went to reception explaining we simply couldn't stay one more night here and asked for a refund on that night we would stay. Of course the excuses began 'we can't give you a refund because it's high season' ... it's December! Not Bali's highest season. 'No our manger isn't here to speak to'. 'We can't give you a refund it's already been processed you'll have to speak to Booking.com' it was only when I showed her all the photos including the blood stained sheets and mentioned I would be posting them on various review sites did we finally get a cash refund. We may have got a refund but management still need to be aware of this behaviour and the quality of the service that's being provided which is minimal at best.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nataliec438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Nice little bungalows in crowded Seminyak road. Easy to reach and near to any attractions in seminyak. Clean pool with sun bed. Nice breakfast, love their Fried Noodle. Rooms are big enough for family. But the properties inside the room is old, minus point for cleanliness, no detection of WiFi if you stay inside the room, you need to go outside. Many westerners stay here, we are the only Asians there. They also rent scooters idr 50k/day. Rooster, dogs, birds etc nature voice will wake you up every morning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ichat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Pictures were very misleading. Disappointed on arrival and felt more like a motel. We were lead up three flights of stairs to the additional block of double rooms and our room was directly next to the staff quarters and 4 hot air fans. Grim. When we were lead to the room the lady immediately pulled the curtain to in the bedroom which seemed odd because it didn't look out onto anything. As I tried to open the window later I realised that all of the windows sills in our 'apartment' were ridden with ants nests. We went to reception to try and change rooms they told us we would have to pay extra (because there were no more of our room type left) and sent a guy up with a can of bug spray. Overall room was cheap and rather dusty. Staff seemed helpful but did a lot of hanging around and chatting. Would not come back here unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

this hotel is old bali style but i found excellant value,the rooms are good but nothing fancy..spacious and i found clean and neat,the staff are excellant ,the pool is awsome,they have a good small menu for eats if you want to stay in,and great fresh juices on demand,hotel is situated close to all shops excetra about 10 to 15 minuets walk to double six beach..heaps of parking..great for the elderly...if you not fussy i recomend this place,its not 5 star but not everyone wants that

Room tip: any room would be good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markbutt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews