We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful maid and a very safe place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
swimming pool swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool and garden
Living Room
Living Room
living room
dining room
dining area and living area
Kitchen
master bedroom
en suite bathroom master bedroom
second bedroom
en suite bathroom second bedroom
Floor Plane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful maid and a very safe place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Bali. We spent our first week at a resort and the 2nd at Villa Kamboja Senior. We had a wonderful stay! The highlight of our stay was the wonderful maid Pipet. She truly was fabulous! She cooked breakfast or lunch and had our clothes fresh and clean each day! She was beautiful! The pool is wonderful and clean every day and the villa was just lovely. Close by to double 66 st, and you feel very safe. My only two small issues were the lounge (couch) needs to be upgraded as not very comfortable to watch a film. Also the mattresses need upgrading as these were very hard and not very comfy. However Pipet did accommodate our issues by supplying extra pillows. Keep in mind this is an alfresco villa so you do share the accommodation with animals such as Bats, Geckos and cute squirrels. We do recommend Villa Kamboja for both families and friends and will return in the future. It was a hassle free booking with Gabriella, great communication with a lovely lady. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The maid Pipet
Liked least: Bedding and Couch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy5508
Perth
1 review
“Great location and relaxing pool area”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently returned from 8 days at villa kamboja senior. The villa was located down a quiet lane off legian street and was in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach which is exactly what we were looking for. The villa itself is well maintained and so quiet, lovely to sit and relax by the pool. Rooms and bathrooms are a good size. The only downside for us travelling with a one year old was the curtains in main bedroom were not dark enough but not something other travellers would have a problem with. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth W.A.
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fat_gecko
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great locale and private”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Kamboja for a month over Xmas/NYE 2012/13. We found the location great , just far enough from the madness of kuta, only a stone throw from the double six strip, and at the start of the jalan legian/seminyak strip. We made frequent self drive trips around bali and found the access to the sunset bypass very convenient.

The bedrooms are great, A/C....4 poster with mossie net. Basic but functional kitchen facilities. The 3rd bedroom located on its own in the garden worked well for us....quarantining the teenagers. The pool is great.....our son spent most of his time in it. We liked that there was always some shade on the pool which made it great on the hot days for cooling off.
Pepit, the house maid was a pleasure to have around and did a great job.

Kamboja is not the best appointed villa in bali, but is comfortable, in a great location, good facilities, and is just great value for 3 bed rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of fans in bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;