We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Nice relaxing social area overlooking the pool, indoor/outdoor entertainment area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice relaxing social area overlooking the pool, indoor/outdoor entertainment area.
One of the gorgeous frangipani (Jepun) off our trees Master bedroom consists of 1x Kingsize bed, large ensuite with outdoor bath, shower & toilet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Nice relaxing social area overlooking the pool, indoor/outdoor entertainment area.
One of the gorgeous frangipani (Jepun) off our trees
Master bedroom consists of 1x Kingsize bed, large ensuite with outdoor bath, shower & toilet.
All LED lighting to add a stunning ambience of lighting at night with indoor/outdoor roof fans.
Second entrance has ramp and easy access for wheelchairs, pushchairs and heavy shopping.
All outdoor lights are on timers for ambience and personal safety.
Outdoor provides shade and lovely airflow in a nice social setting
Both bedrooms are spacious and have net and heavy curtains for extra privacy
Lovely open plan living
Stunning pool 7.5m X 3m has all day sun and water feature on timer providing a very calming setting.
Bedroom 2 features 1 X Queensize bed and room for a single rollaway bed. Private outdoor ensuite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KbbBrinky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxing”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time staying at Villa Arohanui. The villa is at the end of a private road which leads through a small alley to the main street in Legian. It is a house where you can easily stay for a full day of relaxing if you feel like it. Lovely pool, nice entertaining area, living and kitchen. Bedrooms have good beds and airco to keep it cool. Daily cleaning is included and host Maryanne has ensured we had a great stay. I can definitely recommend Villa Arohanui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely words, our staff really enjoyed having you stay at Villa Arohanui. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Regards Maryanne & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“had money and phone stolen, has happened before at this villa and we were not warned”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The Villa is beautiful, but we had money and a phone stolen the first day we were there by someone who said they were an electrician, there was problems with lights etc, I believe after much thought that it was a organised scam, possibly by management, that they try every time someone new arrives to stay. This has happened before at this villa and we were not told or warned. Don't expect lots of tv channels, there was none, amazing how no one knows how to pay for the channels !!!. The pool turned nasty as the pump wasn't working and the manager wasn't interested in getting it fixed for days, said he doesn't care !!!
The owners were notified about all the things that happen but they weren't interested either

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We are incredibly saddened about your theft at our Villa however I can absolutely assure you that this has nothing to do with our staff or its management as accused. We have NOT had this happen as stated before however there was an attempt on several Villas in the region but nothing was taken. We have totally reinforced security and now make sure all guests receive the message about personal safety and taking responsibility for there personal items hence why safes are provided to use and no one other than guests or our staff should be on the premises uninvited. Bali is reknown for dishonesty and people being ripped off particularly tourist and this unfortunately happens in parts of Bali where people pretend to be contractors and gain access. Our Villa Manager spoke to Police and filed a report but unless you have insurance on cash there is unfortunately not much you can do. Our Villa Manager did keep me updated in NZ and this was followed up.
Once again there is not much else I can do or say except that this was a very unfortunate incident that we hope won't happen again.
Regards Maryanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Lee...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Can’t wait to come back! ”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We absolutely adored Villa Arohanui! The pool was warm, the outdoor area was light, bright and airy with all day sun, the furniture was comfortable. I wish we had more time to enjoy it & we definitely hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Arohanui and definitely welcome you back on your next holiday.
Regards
Maryanne & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Maroubra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing outdoor area”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely awesome outdoor area although the step into the pool would not be suitable for short people. Beautiful and new and clean. Kitchen had everything you need and a full size fridge. Excellent aircon and the internet was fantastic for Bali. Staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Bit of a sewerage smell in the master bedroom sometimes and still needing a touch more furnishings and artwork around the villa. Location was okay. Not really walking distance to shops considering the heat. But Grab taxis are quick and cheap so no dramas there. Laundry about 50mtrs up the road was really handy. I would go back and I would recommend this villa to others. Thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereBlack...
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
1 review
“AMAZING LOCATION, STUNNING VILLA, FRIENDLY STAFF, AWESOME POOL”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Arohanui is a gorgeous place to relax and unwind. LOVE THE POOL!
The Villa Staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and honest. They are an added bonus to what is already a fantastic place. Wayan x 2 and Gede soon become part of the family!
The Villa Location is perfectly handy to everything, walk down the lane and either be in Kuta one way or Seminyak the other way or straight ahead towards the beach. There are heaps of yummy local eateries and other restaurants close by too.
Loved the choice of having a massage at the Villa and crates of Bintang delivered to the door!!
The Villa Owner Maryanne is fantastic to deal with and nothing is a problem, she is very informative and staff know exactly what needs to be done.
Made the Villa Driver is excellent with fantastic rates and knowledge, reliable and happy to take tours, great English.
We loved our stay and highly recommend this beautiful Villa. Looking forward to coming back again one day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely words Mere, we think our staff and Villa are all pretty amazing too. Thanks once again and we look forward to you staying again soon.
Regards
Maryanne & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing