We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sure Great Place for Family Getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Perfumed Garden, alang alang roof's, spacious garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfumed Garden, alang alang roof's, spacious garden
Perfumed Garden, relax, look at the ocean You can see the ocean sitting in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Perfumed Garden, alang alang roof's, spacious garden
Perfumed Garden, relax, look at the ocean
You can see the ocean sitting in the living room
Large dining table for gatherings
Antique Madura Teak carved doors
Passion Flower bedroom
Sandalwood and Rosewood matching lower bedrooms
Rosewood bedroom
fisheye lense view !
Salt Water swimming pool
Passion Flower Suite copper bathtub
Handmade Sidemen tile bathrooms
Terrace with reclaimed ironwood
Sunrise...stunning
Garden Totems
Beach House
Sunrise
Morning...Pagi
The ancient art of Salt Panning
Most wonderful place to visit Tirtiganga Water Palace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jbourgois
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place could be amazing if...”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked 8 nights at the villa to be able to fully rest and relax in a very quiet environment. Staff, restaurant and villa are good but people should be aware there is a temple almost next door which performs 3 times per day (every day) a ceremony and broadcast it via speakers starting from 6am. It could be fine if during day time you could take a nap but it is not the case as the fishermen are staying on the beach in front of the villa and loudly speak the whole day (Not to talk about roosters).
We finally checked out after 3 nights and the manager was very professional in handling the situation as she reimbursed the left 5 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The constant noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
I am glad of the review here and able to give information about our hotel, our village and a visit to Bali. I must say firstly Bali is known for the "Island of the Gods" and also having more Temples than actual homes... so everywhere in Bali are Temples. We are in a fishing village on the Amed coast, visiting is like going back in time, and very unlike the experience of being in the southern areas where village life has been cleansed and replaced with concrete high rise hotels and grid lock on most of the roads. So there are ceremonies all over Bali on a continual basis for a variety of events in the Hindu religion, most visitors are aware they are visiting a country with a unique and colourful faith and traditions. There will be noises, music, chants etc for all ceremonies, some can last for 3 days....though this chant mentioned here is a 2 minute tape recording coming from the Village Temple at 6am... we have had thousands of guests staying with us over the years at Life in Amed and this is the very first person to complain, ever.... so we did not want to loose your booking and you to be comfortable, so my manager Made went to have a meeting with the "Maksan" which is like going to your town "Mayor" to ask if the speaker could be lowered for this guest...can you imagine going to your City Hall, getting a private meeting to turn down your church bells or something similar, that is how lovely my staff are.... then Made and other members of my staff went to the Village Temple, which is a Holy Place of Worship for them , to turn down the speaker... I refunded this guest for the remainder of days, upon leaving he said everything else was perfect, (the house is stunning)..just the 2 minute chant was disturbing him... in Bali most people rise at 4 to 5am to go to the markets and cook for the day, our fishermen go fishing, there are chickens in Bali, there are spontaneous processions...if you had even looked outside his window he would have seen the most spectaular sunrises at 6am, fishing boats in the distance... so I apologize that we did not meet your expecations and hopefully most people see beyond this review and check out our other reviews on Tripadvisor for Life in Amed.. the one directly after this guest left "Perfect, relaxed stay at the beach"... Amed is a relatively new tourism area , if you have an adventurous spirit, a person that likes to feel connected to the community, peel back the layers of our busy Western lives and see simplicity around them please come, children also love it here,...there will be ceremonies, we do our best to inform our guests when they could be happening and everyone is invited to join in and be a guest within our village. Amed is not more everyone, though most people are charmed. Thank you for your review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nfanka
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sure Great Place for Family Getaway”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at their Garden Perfumed Villa, besides all the good amenities, the ocean view from my bedroom- Wonderful! just as I expected. Good sleeps/rest, as well as the activities during our stay there in Amed. All in all the place had contributed in its bests way to our family memorable "tis' time of the year vacations!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house/ villa
Liked least: The food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eagles0
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love life”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Life in Amed was such a blessing to stay at. The photos on here and the website look amazing but to be there it really is something else. We stayed in the Beach House which is absolutely huge! The space was really comfortable, peaceful and spacious which makes it so restful to be at. The staff always treated us with such friendliness. Even if you do not end up staying here...(you'll be missing out!)...definitely go by and have some food....life chocolate cake...mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you for your great review...glad you enjoyed our Beach House, and somewhat envious of the photo lounging in the copper bathtub...
I think you experienced the essence of Amed, which bought me here years ago when tourists rarely came to the area, time moves slowly here and the children playing on the beach reflect so joy each afternoon.
So happy the food was a hit and you found the staff charming, please come back again to visit us.
On an Eco note this villa was made with recycled timbers, inverter air conditioners & fridge, long life lighting, solar powered hot water..and each guest recieves a Life Sarong to use during their stay for the beach or swimming pool, which dries easily in the sun. Terima Kasih
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing