We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
222
242
91
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
242
91
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep driveway open water course pebble beach spacious room diving center overlooking the ocean low tide large balcony great diving liberty wreck denpasar airport watch the sunrise gili islands black sand fishing boats pools birger
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Beatiful location and hotel. The room was very nice, with all you need including small terrase in front of the room. Room was clean and we missed just enough shower gel. Food and breakfast was delicious staff very friendl, helping with all queries and offering help when something needed. Swimming pool was perfect just snorcheling was difficult due to big waves. We would reccomend the stay to anybody.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DasaCZ313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The resort is located a little bit away from the busy centre of Amed but within the walking distance. For us it was best of all worlds.
Located on the steep slope is not really suitable for people with mobility impairments. Public areas have plenty of dramatic cliff / infinity arrangements so young children or toddlers would create overstress for guests. Generally it is a resort for adults. The diving centre provides no-frill services. Good quality. We felt not only very safe but also easily entertained by our dive master Sari (thank you!!!).
Rooms are comfortable. Grouped by two so two pairs of friends or family would hafe privacy but also comfort of sharing the terrace. Buildings closer to the entrance enjoy longer views but also louder frog singing at night...
Breakfast is of a good quality, however we were forgotten twice by the staff. This created a bit of tension as we had specific meeting times. But apart from this staff is friendly and helpful. Impressively (professionally) assertive as well. They can organise everything needed: excursion, transport etc. Efficiently and on fair price (as any other provider). We asked for an extra trip to the volcano and it was perfect!
There are local people wandering around the resort on the beach offering services such as massage or fishing. We actually went on the fishing trip at the sunset. And it was gooooood.
Food is good and affordable, so dining in the resort is a good option for days when you prefer serenity of Puri Wirata.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank zimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

First time to Amed and definitely won’t be the last. All staff so friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much of a problem. Great restaurant and breakfast included (the Pine-Orange juice was a regular request for all guests). Hotel facilities always clean, transport never an issue. Great location. Thank-you :-)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank mstaz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel , very clean and in a great location for diving, fishing and swimming the Wirata did not disappoint . We stayed with our 3 children who loved their great pools and the food was excellent ! Staff were also very helpful and friendly .

This hotel was the best one on our travels this time , We will be back to stay again for sure

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 915beaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Amed is 3 hours away from the airport. It is mainly for diving and motorbike driving and sightseeing. Also if you want to get away from tourist craze and crowd of the city. We spent 4 nights here. They have big room space and clean. Staff are accomodating. It is well maintained and beach is just few step away from the hotel. They also have PADI dive shop, the instructor and staff are really good. Excellent and will definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1ynnzie_Byahera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews