We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Outstanding Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
248 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 248 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kishore D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Outstanding Trip”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed overnight on Pournami excellent well maintained houseboat. Ensuite bedroom was spacious and clean. The staff were very good who provided us with delicious meals, snacks and fresh fruit throughout the trip. In the evening, mosquito nets were pulled over the seating and dining area. The houseboat also had large screen T.V. with clear reception.
Many thanks to Ms Parvathy and the staff for making this a memorable trip for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well maintained houseboat, good food and very good staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrakashMa...
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Strongly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Hello,

Our stay at Pournami houseboat was the best experience in Kerala. I along with 8 other friends of mine opted for 24 hour house boat and every penny paid for the stay was worth.

Houseboat staff were very helpful and kind. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Kerala to opt for Pournami Houseboat.

Regards,
Prakash M

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murali r
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“it was a good vacation”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have you been on your trip yet? If not, I would suggest you try Pournami house boats when you make your trip. Their boats are beautiful and unlike anything I've ever seen. Try their website to see about offers they have. I found the trip to be very interesting as my family & friends experienced it for the first time. Their boats come in various sizes and rates vary, but they are all equipped with AC and have tvs. The boat we went on had a way to enclose the main living area so that when we stopped at night at the backwaters, A great place to go and relax and unwind.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thankyou !!! We are very happy to hear that you will be recommending to your friends in future. Infact we are really touched when ever a guest writes a review and call us to inform :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmithKuma...
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely boathouse and great food”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We traveled as family with my wife, dad, mom, grandmom, and my son(2 yo). The staff was very courteous to ask for any special food requirements for my son, in advance.

For a traveler and foodie like me, I found the food to be extremely delicious. The cook readily agreed to prepare fish, prawns and crab which we picked up in one of the shops during the boat ride. Since my grandmom doesnt eat non-veg on saturday, he happily prepared Karimeen Pollichathu on Sunday early morning. He went out and cut the banana leaves from the plantation and cooked the fish.

The houseboat is very clean and comfortable. The furniture, the rooms everything is quite modern. It was nice to see how tradition and modernness is blended very well.

It was a very good decision to pick pournami houseboats over other ones, thanks to the reviews on tripadvisor.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thankyou for your lovely review . The way you have written the review makes us understood to what extend you enjoyed at Pournami.

Our staff makes us feel proud day by day.

Regards
Parvathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenaRaja...
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best experience of a stay on water in God own country!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best experience of a stay on water in God own country!!
Pournami Houseboats have topped it in my list of travel. To begin with best crew they have on board who attend to every detail of your need. They are highly humble, polite and always wear a smile. We choose Pournami Houseboats due to the numerous amazing reviews it had. The office staff did enquire through phone after we checked-in to make sure we are comfortable. The rooms are clean, the food was really the taste of Alappuzha, even though the menu was already informed to us before the journey as we had enquired, during the stay we requested for items off the menu and the staff actually prepared it without any hesitation. They do their best to make sure that you have a happy stay.
Apart from our houseboat stay, we had requested vehicle pickup and assistance for hotel booking for the rest of our journey in Kerala. The management staff Ms.Parvathy was did her best to help us. She actually is the best part of their management, a very soft spoken friendly yet an efficient lady. We were sure of the booking due to the confidence she showed while talking to us. She also arranged us site visits etc. These people make sure you get the best for the money you spend. The driver she arranged was extremely friendly and he spoke good English and made sure we didn’t miss out on anything in our scheduled plan.

Overall the best aspects of the trip were:

1. Best maintained houseboat
2. Boat crew one of the best I have met till date
3. Food was 100% authentic Kerala cuisine
4. Flexibility of food menu if you have special request
5. The office management of the houseboat
6. The cleanliness of the houseboat
7. Extra help they provide if enquired about hotels and vehicles

We are really happy with this group and we will definitely recommend it to anyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thanks a bunch for your awseome review. . When heart is full , words are few :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing