We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
One bedroom premium houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
HouseboatLiving area
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
Houeboat Bedroom
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
One bedroom premium houseboat welcome drink
Houseboat Bedroom
Houseboat overview
Houseboat photos
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Kitchen
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Dining
Houseboat Bathroom
Housbeoat Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrskh79
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great way to end our trip to India on a relaxing note! Sonny and his team took care of my mum, dad, husband and one-year old son for two nights cruising the backwaters. Beautiful scenery, good food and we met lovely locals along the way. We had a massage at one spot and, while not a day spa setting (not that that was what we wanted!), they were very good. The houseboat was in very good condition and we enjoyed sitting on the deck on a comfortable lounge watching the world go by. Would highly recommend cruising with Nova. Our only suggestion would be to make the trip longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going places without having to move
Liked least: Too short a time
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enthu_tra...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Essence of backwaters in a houseboat”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Nova Houseboat was the perfect size for our family. My toddler who is 3 years old could run around freely and was well attended to by Captain Jiboy and chef Sachin. The food was scrumptous and the backwater experience serene. The boat itself was very clean, well maintained. We stopped at the local fishermen and bought some prawns which sachin gladly turned into delicious coconut prawn fry for us.

Few suggestions some sheer curtains that can pulled down to shade from the sun as it was beating down on us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundarana...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Great Experience with Nova houseboat”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked Nova houseboat based on Trip advisor review. Thanks to folks who wrote review with all valuable info. We stayed there for couple of nights and the experience was amazing. Very neat boat and the hospitality was very good. I went with my 15 months old kid having concern in my mind about safety. To my Surprise, it was very safe and my kid enjoyed well. Had a wonderful time with family there.

One Suggestion to Nova : You can keep small collection of Books in the boat, that will add more value.

Date Visited : Feb-2015
Houseboat type : 1 bedroom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, Quality of the boat, Furnitures
Liked least: Could have better site seeing places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mucool03
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a night on the houseboat Anna...the boat was very clean with well appointed interiors...everyone from the owners (Eldhose and his brothers) to chef Sachin and captain Subash were very courteous and caring..During our trip to Kerala, we stayed at the top end branded hotels but the hospitality of the staff at Nova surpassed them all.
Even though we were little skeptical about the mosquitos spoiling our boat stay, thankfully we weren't bothered much!!
Food at the boat was delicious and plentiful, probably the best we had on the trip!
Only one suggestion- if the boat had a small terrace at the top (like some of the others), it would ve added to our pleasure.
Overall a great experience... Would highly recommend to everyone travelling to Kerala.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel371...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a great time on the back waters with Captain Subash and Head Chef Sachin who did a great job of looking after us. We were pleased that we had booked 3 nights as one would not have been enough. Food and scenery wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing