We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Gorgeous n Luxury Boat!!!"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Genesis Houseboats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chozha ra...
1 review
“"Gorgeous n Luxury Boat!!!"”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! What a great experience we had!! This was the best in our whole trip to Kerala…

The houseboat was neat and clean with all the necessary comforts. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival. The staffs that is the captain and the cook were very courteous and caring. They made us feel quite at home. The delicious foods were cooked fresh and served Hot at its best! Enjoyed the night stay in the boat and felt like sleeping in swing as water waves hits the boat!!

It was pleasant and rejuvenating trip & very well managed luxury on the water!!!

Thanks to "Genesis Houseboat"

We highly recommend you guys to take a boat from Genesis, they treat us the right way , cheers!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Chozha rajan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Genesis Houseboats. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.We do take pride in serving to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephjus...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all fantastic...........”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All the valuable services that the genesis house boats staffs provided for us was fantastic.
The rooms are well arranged and cleaned although they served us many delicious spicy and kuttanadan foods.
Thank you genesis house boats for making our "holidays as a day in a heaven".........

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Joseph. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.We do take pride in serving to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesal...
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Dear Charles,

Greetings from Genesis Houseboats.
Thank you very much for the review.
As I understand, You were not aware of the option of premium package of ours which will include full time Air Conditioning inside the rooms. Sorry for that. Glad that you had a good trip with us..

Thank you very much..
Looking forward for your next visit to us..

Thank you very much
Kevin
For Genesis Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing