We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
5
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub get away fossil beds sound cabin porch kitchen setting birds firm property afternoon reading
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

There were no kingsize beds so we opted for 2 doubles...my husband is 6'6" so we weren't that comfortable. The shower was very small...my husband kept hitting the sides. There are no phones or Wifi available. The best part was sitting by the creek and reading.
We found the accommodations awkward for us.

Room Tip: Hare to find the opener on the premises. Don't pick room #1
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 912Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This was the last place we stayed on our trip, so it was a wind down place. Cabin 11, perfect for that. It was super hot (beginning of at least two weeks of 90+, i believe). The cabin had air conditioning (bonus!) microwave, coffee maker, kitchenette and a tv that I thought was a computer monitor :) That's fine, not there to watch tv. We sat on the porch most of the time we were at the cabin. Watching the ducks from the next door neighbor that obviously had some sort of ritual for coming over to eat in the afternoon. (Owners chased them away, seemed like a normal occurrence). I didn't' find the bed all that comfortable, but I'm picky. My only complaint was that there was very little hot water and a showerhead that is not watersaving. So the minute or two that it took me to open the shampoo packet was the minute or two that in needed to rinse. Just have everything ready to go, and shower quick. Would definitely stay there again. Too bad there isn't more to do there. Fossil beds that you can't visit, but interesting anyway. Smoking is allowed on the porches. Nice change for me.

Room Tip: We liked 11. Not secluded but very nice. There is already a picture of cabin 10 and 11.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were making a small road trip to hot spring and snowshoe around southern Idaho. We found this place online and gave them a call from the road. They were super friendly. We stayed in the Hemingway cabin which was really awesome. They had the heat on for us when we got there since it was about 5 degrees out. The cabin was decorated really nicely with an outdoors/Hemingway theme of course. It was a great size for 2 people. They had some books to read and even left out some small snacks. The grounds were beautiful right on the creek with an island. This is a great place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacksonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

While traveling, we had a rough day with challenges to take care of on the road. I found an ad for Billingsley Creek Lodge in a Twin Falls paper. Called and booked a room for the nite (#6). It was just what we both needed: beautiful, quiet, friendly and affordable. Our room backed up to the creek which provided the soothing sound of water all nite. The room was just enough! We live in California, so coming back to the Lodge would require planning. And I bet we do!

Room Tip: Each room with unique charm.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gdr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Labor Day 2016

*) 14 of us had plans to meet at the grounds of Billingsley Creek Lodge. Two cabins were rented by people in our party for overnight stay - the remaining fiends lived near and didn't need overnight accomodations.

When the first reservation was confirmed - several months in advance - it was discussed and agreed on by the manager at Billingsley Creek Lodge that we would be able to use the grounds near the cabin for a small afternoon gathering. When we all appeared that afternoon - we were told we could not use grounds for our gathering. Keep in mind there were very few other guests (if any) - we didn't see any during our time there - for us to impose on. We explained to the manager that day of our prior arrangement when we first made cabin rental. They still did not honor our request for use of grounds. Thus, the 14 of us had to determine last minute on another meeting location (of which none of us knew the area so we were in a quandry) - the off-site park the manager referred us to didn't have the amenities he said they would have at that location. We did end up at the lovely Hagerman City Park.

**) When I called the cabin reservation staff I was told they did not accomodate dogs. The in-cabin notebook said dogs allowed on leash only ... REALLY ? What are the rules on pets!!

Room Tip: Make sure the reservation manager confirms all details and amenities in writing prior to payment confirmation.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olin G, Manager at Billingsley Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hi KA, thank you for staying with us and the review. Sorry about the misunderstanding, our policy only allow lodge guests to be on the property. Our records did not show any request or approval for a gathering of folks that were not guests, and we had no previous knowledge of that. Our total guest capacity is only 22 so if one cabin has an additional 14 people it effects all of the other guests experience on the property, and we were booked full that evening as other guests were just arriving including the couple next to your cabin who complained about the party going on next to them. We recommended that your party move to 1 of the 3 really nice public areas next to us, right across the street there is a Idaho Power park with bbq's, picnic tables and bathrooms, Malad Gorge Park is only 2 miles away as is the city park in Hagerman. Billingsley Creek is for registered guests only as our setting is small and very unique and designed for couples and families seeking quite and solitude. PS. We do not allow pets and that is posted in our office, on our WEB site and in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews