We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, quiet and serene getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilifi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Frenyan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, quiet and serene getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely, quiet and serene getaway, with soothing sounds from the sea and birds. The swimming pool was nice and refreshing. We felt reassured by the organized security system within the estate. And we were pampered by the gifted cook, who makes especially delicious desserts!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you very much Frenyan,
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you once again in the very near future.
Merci
Mimi"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynocius
Freetown, Sierra Leone
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meraviglioso”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house. simple and natural decor with local materials. Rooms are spacious and airy, swimming pool is clean and fabulous at night.
Quiet area, the sound the sea at night is very calming.
The cook is fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: naturale
Liked least: Niente
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing Manureva.Please note that it is always a pleasure to receive positive guest's feedback as this enables us to improve on our services.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you once again in the very near future.
Thank You.
Mimi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nizmo13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful inside and out.Enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Service was superb.Food by our cook was very tasty and delicious. Keep it up.:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittMbai
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and private best getaway.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It is a private villa with a quiet serene environment, all you hear is the ocean and the birds singing. The rooms are clean and well ventilated. They have a nice Chef called John who can do wonders with food. It's secure; Kids enjoyed riding the bikes without us worrying.
Take a dip in the morning and evening in the warm, well lit pool, very nice!
Take a short walk to the beach and enjoy the view and breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen V
Lisieux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were treated as kings! Holidaying with friends this house is ideal, plenty of space so as to not be on top of each other and a wonderful terrace area for evening aperitifs. The pool was warm and certainly most inviting even at 5am in the morning an early morning dip in ones own pool - what luxury. The owners had organized our safari excursion &also a boat trip with BBQ the two a " must do" killifi town a short drive 6km total immersion into Kenyan life. Highly recommended holiday rental for friends & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing