We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our 2 day stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
BEARFEET RETREAT CABIN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEARFEET RETREAT CABIN
Game Room with foose ball and air hockey large hot tub on private deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
BEARFEET RETREAT CABIN
Game Room with foose ball and air hockey
large hot tub on private deck
Large open living room with stone firplace
Large Kitchen with small and large appliances
Masterbed Room
TV and DVD player in bedroom
queen bed
Twin Bed
Great kids bedroom
Game room
Back deck
peaceful place
Beautiful views
flat parking
Rocking chairs
HDTV, DVD, XBOX
nook with desk and wifi
stone fireplace
natural lighting
large kitchen table seats 6
King bed
bedroom 2
Futon
Full size air hockey table
Fooseball table
second bathroom
Masterbath with jetted Jacuzzi tub
washer dryer
flat road no neighbors to the left
BearFeet Retreat Cabin
flat road and few neighbors to the right of the cabin
rustic log furnishings
Bear country
wild life decore
hot tub on back deck
serene location
Beautiful views from deck
Large cabin on quiet road
wooded mountain view
Front
Roaring Fork River in Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg River
Smoky Mtn summer view (on drive to cabin)
Arts and Crafts Community, less than 5 min from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Enjoyed our 2 day stay.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As advertised, clean, peaceful. Only issue was the main bathroom tub/shower would not drain and produced a bad smell. We were only there for 2 nights therefore we used that upstairs bath that worked fine. Kids loved the air hockey and foosball. We visited during a cold spell, therefore did not get out to explore, however cabin is located in a neighborhood, therefore not the location if you're wanting something remote.

Pictures I don't think explained the sleeping arrangements well. There is a master bed, a full bed in an upstairs bedroom the connects into another small room with a twin. Beds alone, cabin sleeps 5 comfortably. On top of that there is a futon in the game room and a couch on the main level as well. Plenty of options!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad N We...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home in the mountains”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our families 1st trip to the Smokey's. The cabin was amazing, just as advertised. All wooden & rustic feeling. Equiped with everything you need to cook & do laundry. The hot tub was perfect & the game room on the loft kept the kids happy & kept them very entertained. There wasn't a time where we ever got bored. The only small issue we had was the gas running out for the fireplace. But I sent Mrs. Dorothy an email & she replied quickly. She had the property manager call me & walk me through how to relight the pilot which went out shortly after so he knew it was out og gas. It really wasn't cold so no need for the fireplace anyway. The decorations like bears & wall hangings made it feel more like a home. It was easy to find. The Smokey Mountain National Park was the most beautiful thing we've ever seen. Our kids ages 14 & 10 even enjoyed the outdoors, hikes & waterfalls. The Hollywood wax museum wasn't far & was great for the whole family. We also visited Ripley's aquarium, they had unique fish. Different from our hometown aquarium in New Orleans so we enjoyed it. There are great restaurants right in the area too. We will definitely re-visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsgriffin...
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin with plenty of room”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything we experienced was great. Interior and exterior are in great condition and clean. Plenty of privacy on the deck. Very fast response from the owner and were able to book it without any problems. Easy to get to and very close to Gatlinburg. Can't really think of anything that we didn't like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we could have needed was there. It was like being at home.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellie D
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome, clean, and quiet!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit at this cabin and we are not disappointed at all. I could go on and on about how this is the best cabin we have ever stayed at in this area because I will never stay anywhere else. The cabin was awesome and CLEAN. Easy to find. Feels just like home and how peaceful our stay was. Like I said I can go on and on. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at this cabin. My 6 year-old and I loved playing the air hockey table. My wife loved the jetted tub in the Master Bath. I enjoyed the view from the hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed the proximity to the Arts and Crafts area of Gatlinburg
Liked least: Having to end our get-away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin. The game room is great for kids...and adults. I have a seven year old who loves the fooseball game. And we both enjoy playing the board games together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing