We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing views, day and night!  Panoramic and unobstructed!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views, day and night!  Panoramic and unobstructed!
Smoky Mountain Magic... Taken on our upper deck. No photo editing... it really looked like this! New Sensational View!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Amazing views, day and night!  Panoramic and unobstructed!
Smoky Mountain Magic... Taken on our upper deck. No photo editing... it really looked like this!
New Sensational View!
Sky Bedroom
Sky Bedroom
Sky Bathroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bathroom
Mama Bear leads two cubs past the deck (Sep 2015)
Sunset from the lower deck
New Year's Eve fireworks 2015
Sunbeams light up the national park, just beyond Gatlinburg
Sunbeams light up the city one month before the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We hosted a family gathering at Sensational View for our children and 10 grandchildren. Family members arrived and left as schedules allowed...we had no problem finding enough beds for everyone. At one time we had 6 vehicles and had plenty of space for all of them. Children loved the air hockey and arcade games and never got bored.

Cabin is in a good location for shopping or visiting the National Park. Some of our family even walked back to the cabin from the Aquarium. View actually is sensational...we loved looking at the lights in Gatlinburg at night.

Appliances in the cabin were new and I especially liked to double oven on the stove. Dishwasher was the quietest we've ever experienced in a rental. Overall a really great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say but location was very handy and the size was perfect.
Liked least: Road to cabin is a bit narrow and winding but that applies to all of the roads in town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
We really enjoyed hosting you, especially the photos you shared of your family playing in the cabin. Hope to see you again!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millersburg, ohio
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Ramona, thanks for this kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip so much after looking forward to it for so long. We will be sure to tell our housekeepers to read your review. They take a lot of pride in keeping the cabin spick and span, and they will love to hear your feedback.---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matthewbe...
Catawba, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SENSATIONAL VIEW, OWNER, and CABIN!!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was a great get-away. We had a group of 11 and this home accommodated us perfectly. Many amenities, such as the hot tub and game tables are nice. The place was very CLEAN and in good condition with plenty of cabin "feel" (fireplace, wood inside, nice wood flooring). LOCATION could not be any better for the area- less than 5 min to Gatlinburg, Less than 10-15 to Pigeon Forge. Even with how close to town it is, you feel very serene as the house is surrounded by woods up on a mountain, and as the title says, the view just can't be beat. On to the owners, they are extremely accommodating and friendly. They emailed and stayed in communication to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. If you are looking for a place for a larger family, medium sized group, or just a getaway with friends you will NOT find a better place period, but especially one at this price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, owners, house itself.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks Matt and crew for being awesome guests. Glad to hear you will be back next year for the annual LeConte hiking trip. We look forward to hosting you again! ---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
We cannot imagine there will ever be better guests than you and your friends. Thanks for the kindness you showed to our housekeepers and us, the pictures you sent, and for taking care of the cabin as if it is your own. We can't wait to have you back next time. ---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pldcs
Central Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Property, Awesome Destination!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was our first trip to Gatlinburg, so therefore our first time staying at this wonderful property. What a positive experience! Our host, Jay did an awesome job communicating with us throughout the process and did everything possible to make sure our needs were met...before, during and after our visit. Jay also provided plenty of information about the area, things to see and do, and tips for getting around. The Sensational View property is beautiful, inside and out. Our family of 14 quickly felt right at home and found everything as described (or better). When we first arrived, we were a little intimidated by the steep driveway. However, as Jay predicted, once we used it a time or two, it was no big deal. (Note: We are flatlanders and are not used to hill country. We had no problems accessing the property with our three vehicles...a Suburban, and Grand Caravan and a Prius.) The cabin itself was very clean and well maintained. Even with a family of 14, we had plenty of room and were not getting in each other's way. The bedrooms were nice and the beds comfortable. We made good use of the hot tub on the deck, especially at night when the view of Gatlinburg is stunning. We also made good use of the kitchen and washer/dryer. Although we watched very little TV, there is no shortage of television in the cabin. We all did enjoy the air hockey table, foosball and video games. However, for us, one of the highlights was the huge dining table. This is our first rental where we could all sit around the table and dine, play games or just spend time together. We used the gas grill several nights and even had a bear come into the yard and check us out one night. He didn't seem too interested in us though, and just kept moving. Even though there are neighbors nearby, the trees are dense enough that you really do feel secluded. This was our first trip to Gatlinburg. We did do some shopping and walking in town, but the highlight of this destination was the Smoky Mountain National Park. It is breathtaking. Again, Jay gave us some really good tips about places to see and visit within the park. All in all, this is a great destination, complimented by a beautiful property and a wonderful host. I wholeheartedly recommend this property for anyone looking to visit the Gatlinburg area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large family table, where all 14 of us could eat together, play games together, etc.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hi Paul, we are delighted that you stayed at Sensational View on your first trip to the Smokies. Hosting first timers always makes us a little more excited because there is nothing like seeing the city and surrounding mountains for the first time. Thank you for the fabulous review, taking care of the cabin, and for replacing the grill brush that broke! That's above and beyond!!! ---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing