We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baskins Creek 511

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
O4278XFja...
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. Room was very spacious for 6 adults. Decor was updated. We would have given it a 5 star, but the carpet was dirty and the walls were very thin. We were there during a dance convention and was awakened every night due to loud girls in the hallway. Other than this, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Dear O4278XFjasond,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the condo, Baskins Creek 511. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to carpet cleaning schedule. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know about this issue. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresarG2...
1 review
“Girls getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place for a getaway with my family. Just a short drive from where we live. Love the convenience to town and short drive to Pigeon Forge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear teresarG2285DH,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review on your stay at Baskins Creek 511. We hop to have you back with us on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains1

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norrisrud...
Dillon, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Much better than a hotel!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a beautiful facility. The condo is large, well furnished, and well equipped. My only complaint is there is no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom in the two masters. Not good when you're with a group. But other than that, it is excellent. I have stayed in this condo for several years when I visit Gatlinburg once a year. There is no other place I would rather stay. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear norrisrudy,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay in Baskins Creek 511 with us. Please accept our apologies that the bathrooms do not have doors for the entrance into the master bedrooms We are very glad to hear that the view from the house was enjoyable. It’s our hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicec8...
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The third bedroom footboard was broken on one of the beds. Maintenance said it was just for vanty and the bed was sturdy. Also the cleaning fee has increased .Other than that it was nice stay for me and my extended family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear candicec88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778regina...
1 review
“Basjin Creek condo #511”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was very surprised upon arrival to the condo. It was very much beyond my expectations.
very clean lots of room and very comfortable. My family and I enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.
Thank you for making our vacation stay pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Dear 778reginac,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Baskins Creek Condominiums. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing