We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
197
321
275
169
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
321
275
169
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean trolley stop continental breakfast an older hotel would stay again yogurt biscuits and gravy fire pit the wi fi the main strip nice stay fireplace groupon microwave balconies housekeeper tn
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good location great staff. still in the middle of renovations so has potiental. Very tasty breakfast but the did run out of gravy early on sunday morning.The room wasn't quiet could hear my neighbors next door but the river was soothing.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J1101SBdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi J1101SBdavids,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the space and the staff. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

It's situated at one end of the strip. About a 15 minute walk from the hotel to the start of the main strip.. so location is fair. The hotel is being renovated and looks danky on the outside, but decent on the inside. Lots of old stuff in the room. Our bathroom door can only be opened and closed from the outside. God forbid you're there alone. They need an upgrade and it shows. The breakfast was your typical breakfast.. nothing out of the ordinary, it met the mark. If just want a place to lay our head and go.. this is your hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NinaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi NinaExplorer,

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your honest feedback, and we use these types of comments to improve. We will be taking up these issues with our staff and will be making improvements. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

In a great location! Took the kiddos and walked to get dinner, could have caught the trolley on the main road out front if we had wanted. The balcony was very peaceful and relaxing. Sounds of the main road traffic were not too bad either. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was decent, nothing 5-star, but better than a lot. The biggest con was the Wi-Fi; speed and reliability were not great. The balcony door would not lock, since I was on the fourth floor it wasn't a huge deal, but I like being able to feel secure by locking the doors. For some it might be a con, so it is worth noting the bathroom is small & cramped.

Not that this is a complete, direct reflection on Days Inn Gatlinburg, but I am a Wyndham Rewards member and used my points to book a room. It seems every time I use my points to book a room (regardless of the hotel chain), they put me in the crappiest room available. I would think as a rewards member they would give you one of their nicer rooms. I was put on the floor where the remodeling was taking place, but the room I was in had not been remodeled yet.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Charity,

Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and we will be sharing your comments with our staff. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg, everyone is so friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel was great! We had a remodeled room that was very neat and clean with a private balcony overlooking the river! The breakfast was fine each morning and the dining area very clean with nice big windows surrounding it. In fact we were graced with the presence of two little ear cubs playing and wandering right outside in the yard! The only thing I would have liked is more bathroom space (barely any counter space) and perhaps bedside lamps. Other than that we would definitely stay there
again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjjauert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi mjjauert,

Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and we will be sharing your comments with our staff. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very clean. Very affordable. Very friendly. Quite comfortable. Only improvement needed is WiFi speed and reliability. Everything else was wonderful! The view from our balcony was pretty nice and we loved the fact that the room has a fireplace too!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 730kirsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi 730kirsteng,

Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and we will be sharing your comments with our staff. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews