We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would stay here again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica B
Zeeland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What wonderful people the owners are. They were so willing and ready to help me in any way. I had originally booked a one room condo and had to switch at the last moment to a two bedroom one and they were so helpful. The condo (304) had wonderful views was located very close to town (walking distance but up hill on way back) was older but very well kept and clean. It had everything you needed and each bedroom had their own bathroom. Both full-sized bathrooms are located in the bedrooms so keep that in mind if you have 6 adults that someone would have to walk thru a bedroom to access a bathroom. The condo was not large but was sufficient for the week, we had 5 people in it. The living room/dining room was small as was the kitchen. There was really no cupboard space for food so keep in mind your groceries will be in bags on the counter for the week. The balcony off from the living room was nice and added that extra bit of space. The internet did work but slowly and every once in awhile you had to move to the balcony to get connected but that was minor inconvience. None of what I mentioned are negatives just would like others to know what to expect. I would recommend this condo to anyone and would love to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No cupboard space for food
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Gatlinburg and your stay in condo 304. Yes, these condos are not spacious, but adequate for short stays. Compared to the space and lack of privacy you would have in a motel room, and being able to prepare at least some meals, it is a great value over eating out all the time.

We would love to have you back again any time! It was our pleasure to serve you and your family.

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We were so happy to have you stay with us once again, and are so glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to the next time!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review! Warren and I enjoyed having you and your Mom stay at the Gatlinburg Chateau. We're so glad enjoyed your time here. It is a beautiful place! We hope to see you again soon!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pickens SC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Dear Vicki and Greg!

Wow! Thank you so much! Your review put into words EXACTLY what we try to do here...in fact we couldn't have said it better!

We so appreciate your taking the time to post this review, and we hope you will be back soon. We're praying for your situation, and know many others still in the same position. God Bless!

Maryann and Warren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Dear Joan,

Thank you! We enjoyed having you and your family stay in one of our condos at Gatlinburg Chateau. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable time! We love living in Gatlinburg, and love seeing other people enjoying all the great things we have to offer!

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing