We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
197
100
21
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
100
21
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resorts screened in porch golf resort diamond owners small resort bedroom lockoff washer and dryer outdoor pool hot tub connecting door peace and quiet timeshare presentation gas fireplace beautiful resort recommend this resort full kitchen minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The resort is beautiful! Staff are very attentive. I found cupcakes and a balloon in our room when we arrived for my birthday. The gold course is great too. We had an air conditioning issue however the staff were very responsive in attempt to resolving the issue. Our room was great-screened in porch with table and chairs. Bed was very comfortable. Very well equipped kitchen too. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor with screened in porch. No elevators
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1894UPlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethcostner, General Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at Bent Creek Golf Village. It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Bent Creek Golf Village as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We had two, 1-bedroom units with a connecting door: Units 130A & 130B, located on ground floor with no stairs or steps involved, other than the curb in the street/parking lot. There is a street level accessible transition to the sidewalk, but it is at the end of the sidewalk and rises with a slight incline across the fronts of 3 buildings. (A “slight” incline for me could be “significant” to those who are mobility restricted.)

No elevators are available for the second floor units. I saw some newly arriving guests laboring to get their suitcases up the wide and very sturdy stairway to their second floor unit.

This beautiful resort is several miles away from the city. The units were veryclean, very well laid out, nicely equipped with plenty of comfortable seating and bedding, along with fully stocked kitchens: appliances, dishes, pots, pans, mixing bowls and utensils; a stacked washer & dryer is in each unit, plus ceiling fans in living and bedrooms.

NOTE: both the master and lock-off bedrooms had queen-size beds.

All members of staff we encountered were very friendly and welcoming, and eager to assist in any way we might want. Excellent service from everyone, especially Greg and Mark.

TIP1: if you can book one of the 3 or 4 individual (stand-alone) cabins, they were set apart from the other buildings and had front parking spaces.

TIP2: IF you might be interested in becoming a Diamond Resorts timeshare owner, they may offer you a nice dinner at a very remote wedding venue, and a breakfast or lunch the next day. The dinner was all about you enjoying yourself and meeting people. The other meal is a meal with one of their assigned counselors (salespersons) at a small table with minimal personal space.

EVEN IF you start out saying you’re not going to buy anything, you’ll most likely get the opportunity to decline their offers from a deal closer.
* ALWAYS BE POLITE!
* ALWAYS SAY “NO”!
* BE FIRM!
* STAND YOUR GROUND!
* NEVER GIVE IN!
* SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethcostner, General Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your vacation! Thank you for recognizing Greg and Mark, they will be thrilled to know they played a role in your vacation memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My husband, son,daughter in law and 2 small grandsons stayed here last week in the Polar Bear Cabin. This cabin was a 2 bedroom very nice cabin. The cabin its self was not really secluded but did give you that rustic feeling. The private hot tub on the back deck was awesome. We had planned to spend as much time in the park as we could. There are a couple of nice areas to play and hike that are not far from the resort area. My husband and Son played golf one day there at the Bent Creek Golf Course. We love to hike and just be outside so the location was great. it was about 20 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg.
One of the most impressive things about this vacation property that sets it apart from so many was the fact that the staff was over the top amazing. Everyone was so friendly and so eager to please and truly wanted us to have the best time. We were so impressed. When we decided to stay an extra night they went above and beyond to help us store and move our things to our new room.
We can't say enough good about this place. .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandandsunKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff works diligently on the upkeep of our resort and rooms, and our staff will respond in a prompt manner any time they are notified of any concerns. Bent Creek Golf Village looks forward to seeing you Stay Vacationed™ in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here with friends who are part of Diamond. When we first arrived the staff was super friendly, checking in with us to make sure we were all set. The units are nice to the eye. They did offer us a dinner and breakfast to try and sell us a timeshare, which we expected and were interested in what they had to stay. Unfortunately we missed the dinner as we were out for the day an got caught in heavy rains. We did show at the breakfast the next day (10 min. late) and the lady we needed to check in with was SUPER RUDE. She gave us a look the minute we walked in (we came on motorcycles) and said she needed our ID and a major credit card. I forgot my ID and she told me I needed to leave and go get it, if i leave i am not coming back. We asked her why she needed a major cc and she said it was just for a 2nd form of ID she would do nothing with it, so my husband offered another form of ID (not a credit card) and she insisted it needed to be a credit card (since when is that a form of ID). She had such an attitude so we all (6) decided to leave. As we were leaving she commented to another staff "they are all leaving because they dont want to give us credit cards. First, we should have been told we needed 2 forms of ID when we RSVP'd we were attending, second a credit card is not a form of ID - clearly you were running our credit without our permission. Once we left the breakfast we never heard from the staff there again (guess they didnt care anymore if we were happy guests). SO it was nice to the eye, location was ok - a drive to everything but away from down town but only stay if you are planning on buying and handing over your info.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank laurahisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing this candid feedback and rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Bent Creek Golf Village certainly understand the importance of efficiency and we apologize if you felt otherwise; we hope this does not prevent you from choosing us for your next memorable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

It was our first visit to Bent Creek Golf Village in August and were very pleased with every aspect of the resort. We are Diamond Resort EU collection platinum members and live in England. Being members of the timeshare we have been fortunate to have stayed in a good number of the various Diamond Resorts, as far apart as Hawaii in the west and Greece in the east so have experienced a lot of resorts with Diamond. This resort is certainly up there with the best. The grounds are immaculate, the reception and concierge is in a bright modern building and the staff were very helpful and always polite and courteous. We stayed in a two bedroom lodge, it was large, clean and well furnished, the pool area was well presented and we left with fond memories of the resort. We have other adventures next year but perhaps in 2020 may consider returning to this resort. Can I say well done to the staff, you do your resort proud, having stayed at in excess of 25 different Diamond resorts across the world, I now have to consider which is my favourite and you have just taken the title off Wychnor Park in England.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tubtruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethcostner, General Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

As a first time guest to Bent Creek Golf Village, your feedback means so much to us. It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Bent Creek Golf Village as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ The biggest compliment we may receive is a guest who wants to return! Even better when you rank the resort as a favorite. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews