We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Spring view taken from the main deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Spring view taken from the main deck.
Great room with beautiful stone gas fireplace Gorgeous view from the great room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Gorgeous Spring view taken from the main deck.
Great room with beautiful stone gas fireplace
Gorgeous view from the great room
Great room seating includes four comfortable reclining chairs.
So spacious, comfortable and feels like home
Fully-equipped kitchen ++ with granite counter tops and everything you'll need to prepare meals.
Table for 6 with a fabulous view of the mountains
Doe & Buck suite with king bed, 27' TV, walk-in closet, and attached bath.
Doe and Buck suite bath with zero-entry shower and deep soaker tub.
Woodlands suite with king bed, 27'TV, walk-in closet, and attached bath.
Woodlands suite bathroom with tub-shower combo.
Where you'll spend most of your time.  Main deck with plenty of seating and spectacular view!
Dining area on main deck overlooking Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Beautiful sunrise view taken from the main deck of Cloudy Dreams.
Game room with 47' TV, Olehausen pool table, and game table.
The game room with books, games, and movies
Hot tub on lower deck with mountain view
Small sitting area on lower hot tub deck
Autumn view of Mt.LeConte from the main deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ginger B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect !”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many vacation homes from OBX to Tennesee, but this is the cleanest, most organized home I have have ever stayed in! The Wheelers have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable. The view is fantastic and you are able to sit on the deck and enjoy the view even if it is raining. Yes, the roads getting here are steep but that is to be expected if you are staying in the mountains.I highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Honestly, when we were looking to buy a cabin, I never even thought about a covered deck but now that I have two that are covered I can't imagine not having that. It's just so nice to be able to go out in all kinds of weather plus it's nice to sit out there when it's raining and listen to the sounds on the tin roof. I'm so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Hope to have you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinoz
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The owners are tremendous!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is everything it is advertised to be and more. You need something in the kitchen... it's probably there. Need two individual suites with their own bath... you have it. I could go on, but I want to acknowledge the Wheelers for their attention and devotion to the renters. We had a TV question and Cindy called us back almost immediately. We lost power and she quickly responded about getting the television and internet back in working order. A day later, we (and half of Gatlinburg) lost power, again losing the TV and internet. The Wheelers offered to pay for a Gatlinburg hotel for the night! We left a day early due to the continued power loss and an illness and Cindy offered to send us a refund for the day!

This is the only cabin I've experienced in the Gatlinburg area, but I'm certain there can be no owners more attuned to the comforts and needs of their guests!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks so much for your glowing review! The weather and high winds during your stay were certainly not ideal. Very unusual. I'm so glad that you were still able to enjoy your trip to the Smokies and your stay at Cloudy Dreams. We do really strive to be attentive to our guests and their needs. Hope to have you return again sometime! Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“Babymoon relaxation trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The chalet was great for what we were looking for, although the chalet is way up the mountain, and the road can get scary in a couple of turns...all in all, the bed as comfortable, the chalet had all you needed, and the view was amazing. I would say, the view would have been amazing if it were fall, and the leaves were full of colors. All in all, everything was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Fall is indeed beautiful in the moutains. I'm glad you found everything that you needed at the chalet and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back! Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari677...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent view! Perfect accommodations!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We absolutely LOVED cloudy dreams! We stayed there at the beginning of February (there really is something to be said about going in the "off season") and we were pleasantly surprised on this beautiful chalet! As soon as we trekked up the mountain (seriously, the drive was an adventure in itself haha but getting to most of the houses on the mountain is just like that) As soon as we walked in it was totally welcoming, smelled SO clean, and had a better view than we even imagined! The pictures don't do it justice. The huge king beds were so comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed (even dish soap and garbage bags) and the deck was AMAZING. We sat out there every morning and drank our coffee and just enjoyed our time and relaxation. Not to mention the entire downstairs is there for your entertainment. Tons of books, movies, a pool table, AND A HOT TUB!! completely private and secluded! Also a bathroom downstairs which was super convenient. I literally cannot say enough about this place, it really was a little gem! The owner Cindy was SO helpful and kept in contact with us to be sure everything was going great. I had a little issue with the door/alarm (my fault totally) and she was immediately on the phone trying to fix it. Great owners, very friendly, and oh they allowed pets! Love love love it! Will definitely be staying again if/when we come back to Gatlinburg!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Reviews like this are the best advertisement for the chalet. Thanks so much for yours! You were so lucky with the weather. It's been such a mild winter this year. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chalet and all of the little extras that we try to provide. We try hard to make you feel like you're home and not living out of a suit case. We hope to have you back again sometime soon. Cindy and LD Wheeler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave47541
Holland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First word is WOW!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! We were impressed the minute we walked through the door! The chalet is well appointed, equipped, maintained, and clean. The views from all rooms towards the mountains are breathtaking! We viewed some of the most gorgeous sunrises ever! And the night lights of downtown Gatlinburg glisten. We liked the close proximity (approx. 2 miles) to the Gatlinburg strip. There is a upper and lower deck with plenty of seating and a nice hot tub on the lower deck to relax in after a busy day downtown. The lower level has a nice pool table, game table, and plenty of board games and videos. The Wheeler's run a first class operation; the kind of people you want to do business with! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thanks for the fantastic review of our chalet! We really appreciate it. I'm so glad you were able to get out and enjoy the deck even during the winter. That's my favorite thing to do while I'm at the chalet - unwind on the deck and watch the sunrises and sunsets. We hope to have you back again sometime. Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing