We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Review of ASTONISHING VIEWS

Deck at Astonishing Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck at Astonishing Views
Living Room at Astonishing Views Hot Tub at Astonishing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Deck at Astonishing Views
Living Room at Astonishing Views
Hot Tub at Astonishing Views
Astonishing Views
Kitchen at Astonishing Views
Dining Area at Astonishing Views
Master Bedroom at Astonishing Views
Jacuzzi Tub at Astonishing Views
Bedroom at Astonishing Views
Jacuzzi Tub at Astonishing Views
Views from Astonishing Views
Astonishing Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wildcatfa...
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor water pressure, only run one faucet at a time, reviews show this is a recurring problem. Not Recommenmded.”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First impression - gutter hanging from roof, two screens loose & hanging from windows. Upon entering we noticed one chair & a small old uncomfortable sofa in living room and smoke alarm was beeping. Patriot came & fixed that within 15 minutes of calling. No place to put clothes in bedroom, no dresser, 2 hangers, had to put clothes on floor in closet, hole in the ceiling. Bare minimum utensils in kitchen, skillet unusable, only one rocker on porch. The first night only one of four adults got a shower since you can only use one faucet at a time then it's only a trickle & only for about a minute, then you have to turn off the breaker to the well and wait for it to "fill up", which never happened. Cabin was dirty, light switches that do nothing, stopper in kitchen sink didn't fit. Beds were comfortable except for the plastic cover on the mattresses! Five towels and kitchen chairs for a cabin that sleeps 6, no icemaker. Lots of water damage around the doors, not real wood floor (laminate). After calling customer service several times about the water, or lack of, Patriot upgraded us to a very nice cabin. If you choose this cabin bring everything with you, towels, hangers, salt & pepper, skillet. I can't believe Patriot still has a cabin like this on their website. Obviously no one has inspected for quite some time. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CABIN.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
I am sorry that you didn't like Astonishing Views. It is a very popular cabin and many of our guest love it. We did respond quickly when you called for maintenance and when you weren't happy with the cabin you selected, we moved you to one that you were happy with. I will have the cabin inspected as you suggested and will make sure that it is up to our standards. As you experienced, we take guest satisfaction very seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a wonderful time!

Best Regards,

American Patriot Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville Tn.
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing