We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg
Save
Review Highlights
Upscale flea market with ditto prices

Went there on a very windy Sunday afternoon and I think some vendors might have called it a day... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
inekepompen
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Cute place

Lots of trinkets and little things you can buy. It was quite chilly when we went so wrap up warm if... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
travelling_taraj
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 292 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brooklyn
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$44.10
More Info
from US$117.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
92
115
66
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
115
66
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2020

Although some of the stalls are quite nice, you can find the same ones at DUMBO, which is much easier to reach. The one thing nice about this flea market in summer is the food market which is quite large and diverse.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 157henk157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

My friends and I have been wanting to check out this flea market for a long time. We went to the Williamsburg location on a Saturday. We were so disappointed when we walked up to it and realized there was only about 12-15 vendors there. What is all the hype about? We blew through this place in about 20 minutes, definitely not worth the trip and wouldn't return. Your better off going around the corner to Artists and Fleas (on 7th).

The only thing that saved our Saturday outing, was going across the street to Smorsgasburg and stuffing our faces on truly unique food. Spent a couple of hours here eating until we were about to burst at the seams, then walked over to the William Vale Hotel, to the rooftop bar, and had a very expensive cocktail overlooking the city.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Page P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We visited on the same day as Smorgasburg was on (which is great) but the Flea is pretty lame. Only and handful of stalls selling mostly trash at stupid prices. 3rd hand half broken playmobil characters for $5 and old bottle tops. Who buys this crap?

Don’t bother.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Si1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Note the Brooklyn Flea is at different locations, Saturday and Sunday. The Saturday location in the patio of a hotel on Kent/Wythe streets. The patio is relatively small for a flea market. The vendors have good crafts and lots of old.new jewelry. But still a small flea market relative to the distance you may need to travel to get there. Access to hotel restrooms is allowed.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank 09Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

So we've been their... but really I Expected bigger place... the Vinyl sailor is probably the best place within the Flea Market. I recommend it for a coffee. then you can walk near the Hudson River or.... Go to Shelter Pizza for a brunch... which we did. this is an amazing place.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KimuSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews