We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moose Walk Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Northern Lights over Moose Walk Cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern Lights over Moose Walk Cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Northern Lights over Moose Walk Cabin.
Moose Walk Cabin night view
Mom and baby moose in stream in front of Moose Walk Cabin.
Cabin entrance
Moose Walk Cabin entrance overlooking water
Front porch
Living room with water view
Dining room
Kitchen
Upstairs with two queen beds and futon--open floor plan
Upstairs with two queen beds and futon--open floor plan
Cloudy Moonlit night over Moose Walk Cabin.
Bathroom with shower/ tub and toilet
Cow moose feeding by cabin
Trumpeter swans feeding by the cabin
View of moose from picture window
Hockey and skate pond right out the front door.  .
Bring your skates--sticks, goals, and pucks provided
Turn here. You've reached Moose Walk Cabin.
Your view of the magical aurora from Moose Walk Cabin window.
Rainbow Grayling fishing is excellent in front of the cabin.  2 canoes and fishing poles are on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kennyWC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Moose Walk Cabin”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this place but, best of all, was our contact with the owners (Terri and Rod). All the moose paraphernalia was so interesting and well placed. Terri met us on Day 1 and introduced us to the cabin but not much needed since everything was all set. This place is easy access to get back to Fairbanks or to just visit North Pole (Santa Claus House, Safeway, restaurants, etc.).
Rod recently became a full-fledged guide (very experienced with the area since had to train for 6 years to get his license) and is so amiable. We went ice fishing with him and thoroughly enjoyed the adventure. Got to drive a snowmobile, caught some rainbow trout (which Rod cooks on site), drank some hot chocolate in the comfort of a heated tent. Even saw a bald eagle who came to feed on the fish heads that Rod put out for it. Such fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are so attentive. Location - very peaceful.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXLuv2Tra...
Crowley, TX
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved This Cabin!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights last week at this fantastic property. It is without a doubt, the cleanest, most comfortable, peaceful cabin we have ever stayed in. Has wonderful views and felt like "home" the minute we arrived. The owners are wonderful and have thought of everything to make you comfortable. After we wore ourselves out with tours, and staying up late at night to see the Northern Lights.. we wanted our last few days to be complete "R&R"... the Moose Walk Cabin is perfect. The beds are very comfortable and it has a complete kitchen with everything you need. I recommend this cabin whole-heartedly and we would love to stay again. I didn't want to leave...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about The Moose Walk Cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation of Our Lives”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We searched for a cabin to celebrate two twin sister's 40th birthday that could accomdate 4 adults and 2 teenagers for 9 days. We wanted something that was off the beaten path and that we could enjoy as a family. We did not want a resort and we didn't want our experience of Alaska to be "touristy". The primary goal was to be able to see the Aurora Borealis and just relax. What we received was well beyond our expectations. We were greeted and treated like family by Rod and Terri. The cabin is exactly as shown in the pictures. Their was plenty of room for all of us. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. Every question we had they came to our rescue. They take great pride in the service they provide and ensuring that their guest feel at home in their cabin. By the first few days we had completed our "bucket list" (Chena Hot Springs, Ice Fishing, Snowmobiling, Smores by the outdoor fireplace, and ice skating) of goals to do in Alaska. This included one of the greatest, most colorful Aurora Show, which danced through the sky and seemed so close at times that it would reach down and touch us. There is no reason for an Aurora Tour, the best view is right behind this cabin. Moose Walk Cabin provided us was the best vacation of our lives. We will forever remember this trip and the time we shared at Moose Walk Cabin. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else but Moose Walk Cabin for our return trips to Alaska.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
The view of the aurora from the cabin is amazing. We personally ensure every guest experiences "Alaskan Hospitality."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pyasencha...
Manasquan, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about Terri, Rob and their wonderful cabin. My family and I were looking for a place outside of Fairbanks where we could be close to some of the attractions near the city but far enough away to see the Aurora without interference from the city lights. This spot was just what we wanted. We arrived late after a long drive from Anchorage and were greeted by Terri and Rod. They gave us some great information - where to get a late meal, shopping, attractions for the kids - as well as a quick tour of the cabin. They made us feel right at home and let us know that they were close by if we needed anything else. Turns out we were so busy enjoying the local sights that we didn't see them during our two days, but it was good to know they were happy to help if we needed it. Rod offered some help on photographing the Aurora and locations (Chena Lake, etc.), but the best spot was right in front of the creek by the cabin. Would've loved to shoot from across the creek back toward the cabin, but the creek wasn't frozen yet in early October.

The cabin is extremely well-equipped with just about anything you could want during your stay. The wood stove was already set up and all we had to do was light it. There's a firepit and sticks for roasting marshmallows which would've been great with the kids, but we wanted to keep it dark for the Aurora. The Keurig was a lifesaver for a quick cup of coffee during some late nights watching the Aurora. The beds were fantastic and very comfortable, even the futon which was used by our young kids. The kitchen was fully-stocked with all the basics and then some. Outside is a beautiful creek with ducks, birds and the occasional moose, with a canoe to enjoy during the warmer months. It's also just a few minutes away from the restaurants and grocery/shops in North Pole. For anyone driving back to Anchorage, Rod had suggested an alternative route back through Delta Junction/Glenn Allen, which was just beautiful and gives you a taste of the interior of Alaska.

Choose the Moose Walk Cabin and you'll be VERY happy with your decision.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PastorTit...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Friendly ,cheerful and helpful couple”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really hope to stay here again . Cabin is beautiful , relax and nearby the Chena Lake to see the aurora .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing