We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hampton.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
635
273
73
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
273
73
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would definitely stay here again king suite complimentary breakfast cookies staff was friendly comfortable beds great place to stay very nice hotel road trip the breakfast area florida desk interstate microwave bedding clerk gas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

The staff was Wonderful but that’s where it ends.
My room appeared to be “safety clean”. However the promotion of COVID clean was blown when I walked into lobby to get water and three new UNMASKED GUESTS were standing there.For an organization to tout themselves as doing all they can during this pandemic and then not support their staff in allowing them to call these “guests”out for being unmasked in a PUBLIC SPACE is unacceptable when you are PROMOTING your establishment as Clean and Safe....I will NEVER stay at a HILTON hotel ever again and anyone relying on this sales pitch shouldn’t!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoriS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Addis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

LoriS,

Thank you for the review. The Staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg strive very hard to provide a clean and safe environment for all your travel needs. I apologize for the incident you experienced with other guests while at our property. All Staff are asked to follow mask protocols and we ask the same of our Guests. We do hope that you will give Hilton Properties another try and please understand that we are doing all we can to ensure a clean and safe stay.

Sincerely,

Matt Addis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Masks were being worn through the hotel and everything seems well cleaned and cared for. Thank you for actually having a Hampton Inn style breakfast even during Covid. A staff member asks you what you'd like and retrieves it for you from the breakfast room. Excellent setup. Far too many other properties are throwing an orange and granola bar in a paper bag and calling it breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Addis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for your Kind words. We are working diligently to provide a clean and safe guest experience for all of our Travelers.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and nice! I was very surprised how outdated the room was for a Hampton Inn. The bathroom tub was very dated with heavy stains and really dirty under the vanity and the bed squeaked very loud anytime you I usually love Hampton Inn’s but I definitely would not stay at this one again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank denisedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way home from Florida at the very beginning of the coronavirus outbreak. We felt very safe and secure at this hotel and the staff was very helpful.
The room was clean and spacious - plenty of towels and coffee. Comfortable bed and pillows. They had the usual desk, comfortable chair, microwave and refrigerator.
The breakfast buffet was appreviated so that everything was as safe as possible. They also had little grab and go bags - which I took and it had a bottle of water, an apple, a granola bar and a muffin - perfect to get back on the road.
We definitely would stay here again. This is located within a very large shopping and entertainment area. Lots of restaurants too. Very convenient off our Route 95.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenT7224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night on our way back to Montreal from Deerfield Beach. We called ahead and made a reservation, just in case. We arrived at about 7:30 pm and we were quickly greeted and given our room.
Our room was very nice and looked especially clean (coronavirus). The bathroom was nice and clean. We had a pull out couch, a king sized bed, which was nice and comfortable, a microwave, a coffee maker and a fridge.
The room was a bit cold when we arrived so we switched the thermostat to heat and it worked fine.
The breakfast area opened at 6:00 am and we were gone at 6:30 am. The breakfast had all the usual, was nice and clean and offered all the breakfast choices.
I had a yogurt, some eggs with sausage and an orange juice.
The price was right and included the breakfast.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews