We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Homewood
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$193
PricelineUS$188
Hotels.comUS$193
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
587
177
45
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
177
45
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expo center basketball court home away from home great place to stay business trip free breakfast very nice hotel right next door wegmans couch pet desk accommodations virginia microwave exit chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We were in town to visit my daughter for her birthday weekend and booked 2 nights here...very well kept and clean hotel, right next door to Wegmans which was convenient for stocking the room with snacks. The first room they gave us, turned out to be right across the hall from a loud ground having what sounded like quite a party, and the entire hallway smelled like marijuana. We didn’t even open the door to our room, as soon as we heard the commotion, we went right back down to the front desk and asked to be changed to a different room on a different floor. They wanted to know which room the issue was going on in so that they could address the issue, and they switched us to a different floor and upgraded us to a bigger room for the inconvenience. I was at the front desk many times over the span of two days for different issues and questions and they could not have been nicer or more helpful. If the price was right, I would definitely book this hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank krissy5872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron James, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thank you Krissy for your comments. We try hard to accommodate our guests, as a 100% Non-Smoking hotel, we also have to unfortunately, address when people are not following the rules and inconveniencing other guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

It was a very nice hotel-we were met with complete hospitality upon our arrival-

Rooms were spacious and very clean-well appointed-we liked the kitchen as we travel with our food-

We were very comfortable in all respects!

Great location!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymitzizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron James, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments, we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Fredericksburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here several times before, also staying at either the adjoining Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn. We chose the Homewood Suites because we needed a pet-friendly hotel for this trip.

FIRST, thank you to the management for making this an option. When traveling with our other family member (dog) it is wonderful to have a Hilton product available for a stay. As a Diamond member and HGVC owner, we prefer staying with “our brand”.

As far as our stay goes, the room was “sealed” with the cleaning sticker, and we found the inside fresh and clean. Great job to housekeeping.

Our stay was comfortable. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. We understand the Covid restrictions, but the breakfasts served in the styrofoam containers were cold, not too tasted, and were very small portions. We believe the breakfast team management could do better.

All said, with that minor disappointment, we appreciate the quality of the hotel and look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron James, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for staying with us. We are trying very hard to ensure the safety of our guests and staff in these trying times by following the Hilton StayClean standards. Unfortunately we can only serve the To Go Boxes for breakfast to take back to your suite, but please ask for additional items if you would like more of something we can certain do that. Again, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Second time here. First time we had room issue and it was never resolved. I thought I would give them another try. Booked room online. Checked to see if they had breakfast and the social hour which website said they did. So we booked. On checkin we find out no social hour and you get a bag breakfast of a juice, banana and a muffin. I asked why they were not telling people on website but they could only say, “well we can give this to management”. I could have booked a cheaper room at the Hilton garden inn.
Also the room smells like cigarettes. Someone sat on this couch and smoked and it has not been cleaned properly. We will not be back. It’s too bad as I am a Hilton gold member and have always like the home wood suite, but this one seems to have issues.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tcmaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron James, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Dear Mr. Maclean,
First, thank you for being a loyal Gold Hilton Honors member and for staying with us. I would like to apologize that you encountered smoke smell in your suite. We are a 100% no smoking hotel that just went through room renovations, including new sofas. Unfortunately some people ignore the smoking policy and that you were the one who discovered it.
During the Covid-19 pandemic we are not permitted to serve our normal Breakfast or Evening Social. I am sorry Local and State rules overrule the Hilton requirements and normal procedures. As a loyal Honors member we apologize again and have sent a corrected folio to you. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Our stay was okay we checked in late passing through. When we got in the room all of the drawers and cabinets were open. The sofa bead was out. That was really different so we had to close everything in the room. That was my first time in all of my Hilton Honors stays that I ever saw anything like that. The hotel itself was nice but it was very cold. The room was very cold even after the temperature was adjusted. It was kinda like it was broken. Over all the stay was a good stay. Breakfast this morning: the eggs were too salty and they had potatoes were mixed with green peppers and pork sausage. In addition to pork sausage. There was no protein alternatives there. Other than that the stay was great and location was even great right off the highway!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rondaa404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Ronda,
thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites. I apologize how you found your suite, after the suites are cleaned the housekeeping staff leaves the drawers open and after inspected they are closed. I am sorry they were not closed prior to your arrival, but am glad your stay was good. Like all Homewood Suites, we offer one menu each morning and the menu changes daily. I am sorry you were here on this menu day. We do offer hard boiled eggs and yogurts daily as well. Now that we have completed our suite renovations we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews