We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
PricelineUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$75
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
446
213
84
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
446
213
84
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies waffles staff was friendly hot breakfast indoor pool hot tub room was clean would stay again great place to stay the breakfast area coffee maker florida microwave accommodations couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

We stopped here on our way south because it was pet friendly and had really good reviews. Did not disappoint. The room was very clean and the beds were SO comfortable. The hotel itself was nice and quiet too. My only suggestion to the hotel - bigger towels would be great - these were clean and looked pretty but they are really small.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WhiteMTWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Arrived here at 1:30AM after a long trek up I-95. Upon arriving, we were greeted my several people arguing outside the entrance. After checking in, my family (which included a 9 month old baby) used the elevator which absolutely reeked of weed (and reeked is an understatement). Upon arriving to my room, we found that kids were running up and down the hallways (at 1:30AM no less) and that the stench of weed was even stronger in our room. We could only stay 3 hours because the stench of weed in our room was too strong, which is ridiculous considering this was not listed as a 1 star hotel. Never again, and I would highly advise people to pay more if you don't want to deal with the headache.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y1490ZYricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Johnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Y1490ZYricks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are a Non-Smoking hotel and we do everything we can to prevent other inconsiderate guests from affecting other guests. We try to locate and remove individuals who refuse to adhere to these rules. I can assure you we do not condone these actions and take great measures to eradicate them. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We had a unique situation happen. We had disconnected our trailer in order to park. Another guest parked in such a way that we couldn't reconnect. Karen and staff called rooms and knocked on doors to locate the car's owner. We were delayed but there was no damage. Thanks, staff!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elizabet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Johnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear Elizabet74,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we were able to assist you. I have shared your compliments with Karen, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

After traveling 11 hours this was a nice place to stay overnight . Front desk guy was very helpful . Wish I knew before I booked that pool was closed . Hallway/elevator smelled like marajuana . Also coffee in room was horrendous . Room was clean and comfy .

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank wlufki905313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Johnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear wlufki905313,

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We do have listed on Booking.com and other 3rd party websites that our pool is closed. We are sorry but this is a requirement our local Health Department due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Loved everything about my stay. The hotel was very clean. I felt so very safe during this pandemic. Everyone had to wear a mask. At check in, the young man was very friendly and professional. I am planning on staying there again in December.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank mcaldw682673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Johnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear mcaldw68673,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning in December. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the Fredericksburg Area.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews