We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$142
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
PricelineUS$144
Agoda.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
297
120
37
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
297
120
37
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk living room housekeeping staff indoor pool wonderful stay king bed one night stay yogurt dishwasher sofa interstate florida chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Fredericksburg on the nights of 12/6/20 & 12/12/20 on either end of our trip from Boston to Charleston to visit family. We were nervous about the safety risks. Once we arrived at the Fredericksburg Residence Inn, our fears were quelled. Diane greeted us when we arrived on the 6th and Kwame assisted us on our way back north. Both were helpful, professional, and welcoming. CDC protocols were apparent throughout the establishment from the lobby to our rooms. Dishes were still warm from being sterilized in the dishwasher and all decorative pillows had been removed. The breakfasts were all safely pre-wrapped for easy access. The housekeeping staff had done an impeccable job making us feel safe. Thank you to both Diane and Kwame for their welcoming, efficient, and knowledgeable demeanor. We will definitely be returning and look forward to post-COVID conditions, but either way--we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madyson Pulliam, Owner at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Booked last minute on a road trip off I-95. Plenty of rooms available. As Platinum guest, I've grown accustomed to staying at Marriott properties (which, as you know like any chain, is not always amazing experience). This was friendly check in. Clean room. I was traveling with my dog and no issues for easy in and out.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica3x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

if this room was covid clean i would be surprised. was using my "wipes" to clean everything, got to the toilet and there was urine all over it. cleaned? i really don't think so.
fortunately we were moved and i started the process all over again. shower/mirror not so clean but at least nothing visible on the toilet.
a comp was issued w/o being asked. just don't feel it should have been necessary in the first place!

Room tip: avoid a room by the back door! people/families would hang out and smoke, loud. we were on second floor and really noticable
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Please accept our sincere apology for the service you received. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our hotel team to better improve our service for any future visits.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

My daughters softball team scheduled a last minute tournament in King George, Virginia and we booked a room with a great rate for a one night stay. We knew there was a threat of bad weathering rolling through so we spoke to Kyle and Ashley at the front desk who answered all of our questions and were extremely flexible with our situation. Ashley told me, not to worry, just to let them know when and if we needed to cancel and they would take care of it. If we reschedule a tournament in this area in the future, I would drive out of my way to stay at the Residence Inn Fredericksburg. Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Jenn Canning
Chesapeake,VA

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventurer740142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

We are pleased to hear about your great experience and how our team took great care of you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Stayed here 3 nights. Great location just off I-95. We usually stay at the Quality Inn and Suites nearby. The beds are not nearly as good at this Residence Inn. The staff here are very good; helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in need of an update. The furnishings and carpets are a little dog eared. If IT is important to you, you should know that the internet service is very poor, at least in our room. The landline phones in our room don't work. When I needed to call the front desk, I had to look the hotel number up and call them on my cell phone. Also, there are no USB plug outlets in our suite.

Due to COVID-19 they had their pool closed and also didn't operate their breakfast bar. They had a few food and juice items available at the front desk. Other hotels nearby had their pools open.

Not a bad place to stay, but it needs some updating, improvements, and maintenance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markcandacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews