We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
FindHotelUS$66
TravelocityUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
57
78
52
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
78
52
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the breakfast area waffles hard boiled eggs cereal wawa florida stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

I try and stay at Choice Hotels as I’m a gold member. This was a place to stop while on the road. Staff could try to smile and make you feel welcome. Or they could smoke further than the front entrance. Got to room and it smelled like smoke. AC unit only made noise. Thankfully I could open a window. They got the 2nd star because the bed was comfortable. Oh, the breakfast. You had a choice of a sausage, or a sausage. No eggs.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Stopped at this hotel in January on the way down to Florida! Excellent place to stop and sleep! Clean rooms, great price with courteous service. Decided to return on the way back. There is a Wawa across the street so grabbed a early coffee and was on the the road bright and early the next morning. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Normande S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I had a small but pleasant room in this hotel. The room was clean, though a bathroom light was out.

Staff were friendly. Breakfast is simple and the breakfast area in the lobby is small and not so nice, but it works.

The main drawback was I could here a conversation in the next room pretty clearly.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear travellevret,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your clean room. And thank you for bringing to my attention the light issue in the bathroom.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Stayed here as a stopover on our way north. Room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very roomy as well. Breakfast was nice. Hot sausage, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. Got a good deal on this room, I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tennboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear tennboy1981,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stopover on your way North. We appreciate the compliments on your room and our "Morning Medley" Breakfast.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

We were on our way to Florida, and needed an overnight stay. This was the perfect choice. It does not have an elevator so take note to ask about that if it is a concern. Carpet in the hallways is a little worn but our room was clean, compact and just what we needed for the night. Continental breakfast was adequate with waffles and Canadian bacon and other usual sweets, bagels etc. Take note that hotels in this area sell out on weekend nights due to proximity to city area. We witnessed that. Want to give Willis a shout out. He was excellent at handling the phone reservations and Checking in several arrivals simultaneously. Very pleasant, proficient and professional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Janis L,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the compliments about Willis. I did want to let you know we are schedule to have our new furniture delivered this week and begin our property improvements next week.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Matt Johnson
General Manager
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews