We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
517
394
134
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
394
134
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay street great location historic district plantation shutters small kitchen within walking distance full size fridge parking garage social hour a pet friendly hotel first floor two double beds per day free breakfast would stay here again top floor breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My wife and I just returned from a 3-night stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah's historic district and found it to be a really wonderful hotel. The room was spacious, it had a very well-equipped kitchenette and the hotel staff (especially Tina at the front desk) went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were satisfied with the hotel. It was an easy walk to the historic homes and parks, and right across the street from the water. A hint for first time visitors to Savannah - there are free shuttle buses that will take you all over the historic district. They were great!

Room tip: We went for an inside room for the quiet, and it was great!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregP825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

So great to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you again sometime, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The Staybridge Suites in the Savannah Historic District is a hotel that could be ranked in the top ten if they made a couple of adjustments.
On the plus side, this hotel is located in between the River District and the Historical section of Savannah and all of the attractions are within walking distance. The hotel provides a daily breakfast and a social hour on Mondays thru Wednesday which includes heavy snacks, beer and wine from 5:30 to 7:30. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable with numerous pillows.
On the downside the staff is friendly but not attentive, they where always on there phones. The kitchen staff failed to put out plates, knives and forks out when breakfast was available. Also, they where occasions when we needed to inform the front desk that the juice and soda machines were not turned on. I would surmise that more supervision is definitely needed. They were times that the hotel staff would eat the complimentary meals in the serving area impeding the guest from retrieving there meals. The maid service was lacking, our bathroom was never cleaned and they where occasions when our dirty towels where left behind after a "cleaning". On two occasions the toilet paper was not refilled and garbage was left in our kitchen area. The kitchenette area is convenient unfortunately the dishwasher racks were stuck. This type of service is a symptom of lack of supervision. Would we stay here again? No, we would not. Which is a shame because this hotel has potential.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luckyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We certainly address the issues experienced and thank you for bringing this to our attention. The soda and juice machines are only available during breakfast and afternoon reception times, so if guests do go outside of those times, that's why they're turned off. Employees also do not eat breakfast until the breakfast times are over, so not sure if you were there during that time period. None the less we will look into and take care of these issues, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was housed in an interesting historic building and in a excellent location for walking around the historic district.

The only issue I had and the reason for 4 rather than 5 stars was that I was woken by housekeeping at 8 am, although I had the ‘do not disturb’ sign out. I thought it was just a mixup as she seemed to think that the room was empty. I had a late check out that day (1pm) and I did inform the housekeeper. She came back before 1pm, although the ‘do not disturb’ sign was still out trying to get in to clean the room. I do understand that they have a job to do, and I am sympathetic, but don’t offer late check outs if it will be an issue.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank iMelanieMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We will certainly speak to housekeeping about your issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Best location , right across the street from river walk and within walking distance of many historical sites. Rooms very clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. Also excellent breakfast provided as well as an evening social . Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience so much. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good solid hotel integrated in old storage building. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms on the larger size with kitchenette, cooking range, fridge etc. right next to the Svannah river to enjoy a nice evening wirh cocktails at the waterway. Offering free of charge get together dinners two or three nights a week. Definedly would book again on my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Herman861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us so much. Hope to see you again in your return travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews