We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
517
394
134
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
394
134
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay street great location historic district plantation shutters small kitchen within walking distance full size fridge parking garage social hour a pet friendly hotel first floor two double beds per day free breakfast would stay here again top floor breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Best location , right across the street from river walk and within walking distance of many historical sites. Rooms very clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. Also excellent breakfast provided as well as an evening social . Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience so much. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good solid hotel integrated in old storage building. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms on the larger size with kitchenette, cooking range, fridge etc. right next to the Svannah river to enjoy a nice evening wirh cocktails at the waterway. Offering free of charge get together dinners two or three nights a week. Definedly would book again on my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Herman861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us so much. Hope to see you again in your return travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The hotel is very pretty and old looking with old brick. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. The breakfast wasn't the best. I would go eat somewhere else next time. The only real complaint I had was no full length mirror in the rooms. We would stay here again .

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelB3213, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

FIRST, this hotel is in the heart of EVERYTHING! Directly across from River Street.
Everything about this place is warm, inviting and welcoming.
The room was large with a nice kitchen, the bed was so comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor and our view was Bay Street. Traffic noise was a NON-Factor.
Breakfast buffet was very plentiful.
Only one con...parking spots are tight, especially if you have a larger SUV. We made it work.
We will stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jammfamjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Starting with the positive:
We loved the location of the Staybridge as it was easy for us to walk everywhere. Check-in and check-out was a quick and easy process, and every staff member we encountered was friendly and polite. Our room was compact but comfortable and clean. There were plenty of outlets and linens provided. Free wifi that worked well. Good amount of hangers and storage space. Hot water and water pressure were also good.

Some things that could be better:
1. The breakfast, while offering a wide variety of options (cereals, waffles, toast and bagels, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, fruit, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt, and usually omelettes and bacon or sausage) could use some improvement. On our first morning, both hot items were out and took a while to be replenished. It also seems to be hit or miss whether you will find real silverware or plastic cutlery. One morning, there were no forks at all to be found, and it took at least 10 minutes before some were brought out. So, the operation doesn't run as smoothly as it could. The omelettes were OK except the one time it was filled with a Cheese Whiz-type cheese, and I couldn't finish it. It's not the best hotel breakfast buffet I've seen but also not the worst.

2. The concierge wasn't as helpful as we would've liked. Recommendations were limited to certain tour operators. When we asked about Bonaventure tours, I don't know if it was lack of knowledge or if she just wasn't as forthcoming with information, but she had not heard of a tour guide who turns up in the top 5 of a Google search on Bonaventure. She also never mentioned that there is actually a free shuttle that goes throughout the historic district. Better off doing your own research and bookings.

3. The first morning no one came to make up our room.

Other things to be aware of:
-The elevator can be a bit on the slow side.
-There is no hair dryer in the room.
- The snack bar is pricey. Bottled water = $3. Better to walk to CVS on the corner of Bull and E. State Street and stock up
-Also, a tip on getting to/from the airport: The CAT bus from the airport was only $5 pp and dropped us just a couple of blocks away near Reynolds Square. Perfect. Because the return airport shuttle only leaves from the Joe Murray Rivers Transit Center (farther than we wanted to walk w/ our suitcases), we decided to take an Uber. It was about $20 and took 20-30 minutes.
-We also Ubered to Bonaventure, which was about $10 one way.

Room tip: If you prefer quiet, ask for an interior room. 4th fl. room facing the rear had a lot of street noise one night that woke us a few times
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luvglobetrottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. I wish we would have known you had any issues while you were actually here, rather than later on social media. At the hotel level we are always best suited to handle any inconveniences should we know about them. Just responding to the actual hotel part of you review. We always try to have enough variety of breakfast items for everyone and we do apologize if no one serviced your room the first morning; could there have been a DND sign on the door? Our hairdryers are located in sanitary bags in the vanity area and yes one of the two elevators is a little slower than the other due to it being in the historic part of the building, which we cannot avoid unfortunately. I'm glad you enjoyed our check in process, service and water pressure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews