We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect Wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Islanderx
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have been "lucky" enough to have stayed at 3 different units at this location and we have loved each of them.
We were looking for a simple wedding venue in downtown Savannah that would accommodate ourselves and our guests and we couldn't have found a better spot. The staff was wonderful right from bookings through to the groundskeepers. The home owner went well beyond our expectations to ensure we had a perfect day.
The back garden was ideal for our small ceremony and reception.
The location of the home itself in Chatham Square is close to all amenities and only about a 15 minute walk to River St.
Words really don't do it justice! We can't wait to come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like being home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
1 review
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

: This was a lovely place - very comfortable, clean and accommodating. We needed a gate key and had a minor problem with the back door, but it was resolved quickly and handled very professionally. It was a great trip. I love this house! Wanted to live there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean and comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNAUB
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great house! My family and I spent Memorial day weekend in Savannah to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. Our party consisted of six people -my husband and myself, our two teenage daughters and my inlaws. The Canterbury house was perfect for our group of six! We had plenty of room for everyone and never felt crowded. We all agreed that the beds were comfortable and everyone slept very well the entire time we were there. Two of the bedrooms faced Chatham square and I had wondered if we would have a lot of noise, but the location was surprisingly quiet.

The courtyard in back was also very quiet and peaceful - our own private retreat! We made a habit of meeting out there for morning coffee and again in the evening for cocktails before we set out for dinner. The courtyard is shared, and we met some very nice ladies that had the garden apartment below us.

The kitchen was probably the best stocked vacation rental kitchen I have been in. There was nothing we needed that we couldn't find. There was also a wonderful sun room off the kitchen which my father in law really enjoyed - it was furnished with casual seating and a desk that he used to work on his laptop at.

All in all we enjoyed every aspect of Canterbury house - the convenient and quiet location, the beautiful and relaxing courtyard, well appointed and comfortable bedrooms, beautiful furnishings and decor, nice bathrooms, a kitchen that was thoughtfully supplied with everything we needed and wonderful customer service and assistance from the staff at Lucky Savannah rentals. We have stayed in many vacation rentals and Canterbury house is now at the top of our list. A real gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house and how well appointed it was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocaluvr
Boyertown
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice home, comfortable.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

House was very nice. Steps going upstairs lean to one side along with the upstairs hall. Great shower, nice sized bedrooms . It was great to have private parking. We were hoping to walk more but we ended up driving. It was a 45 minute leisurely walk to River street. Forsyth park is a quick walk from the house and the farmers market was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We also love the Forsyth Park Farmer's Market on Saturdays. River Street is a one mile walk from this house but it can easily take 45 minutes by stopping in the restaurants and shops along the way. Sometimes it is also nice to grab a to go drink from a local establishment. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniem305
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Quiet and Pleasent stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Canterbury Main House. It is located near Forsyth Park which puts it a bit of a walk from the River and many historic attractions but this was not a problem for us. The home is furnished comfortably, the beds were great and the kitchen has everything you need. The only glitch is a slow upstairs toilet but it was not a major problem.
We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Distance from River
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing