We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$258
View deal
Official Site
US$225
View deal
Hotels.comUS$258
PricelineUS$259
FindHotelUS$258
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
612
25
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
612
25
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peach tea carriage house forsyth park lincoln room breakfast was delicious dipping pool bed and breakfast guest kitchen beautiful antiques wonderful hosts front porch casserole own private entrance every morning cookies home away from home working fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

The hosts upgraded the stay from great to amazing with their courteous and friendly natures. They provided useful recommendations and engaged us in delightful conversations. Being right in the Historical District and near one of the trolley stops was extremely helpful.
The house and rooms are meticulously decorated with period pieces that are antiques from the past. Each room is themed and has it's own personality.

Room tip: Every room is a good room. We stayed in the Montgomery and it was delightful!
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danielsR598MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

What a wonderful long weekend we had in Savannah, made even better by the wonderful hosts at the McMillan Inn. We stayed in the Telfair room and had everything we needed for our three night stay, including a wonderful wake up to the smell of the delicious breakfast being made. We will definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this weekend, it was our first time at a B&B and let’s just say they set our standards high! The Forsythe Room was beautiful and the owner was super accommodating and sweet whenever it came to my gluten and dairy sensitivities. It was the most enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back!! Thank you McMillan Inn!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bremo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We stayed in both the Gaston and Pulaski rooms during our visit. Both rooms are really beautiful and comfortable. Gaston is down stairs and close to the dining area, but quiet. Pulaski is up stairs (21 steps) and gorgeous as well. The inn is incredible inside and out. Super clean and will take you back in time for sure. I can't say enough about the staff. So friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast will blow you away! We felt like royalty each morning with the incredible variety and flavors. You will never forget it! The location is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything. If you go to Savannah, the McMillan Inn is a must!

Room tip: Stairs only for upper rooms.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinwG3253PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Breakfasts were excellent and the rooms/grounds were clean and beautiful. Conveniently located with excellent staff and friendly neighbors. The owner is onsite and is very knowledgeable about the city and fun things to do. The house was immaculate and every detail regarding a comfortable and pleasant experience is on point. This is not your typical bed and breakfast! Highly recommend for anyone travelling that loves to be pampered and stay in above average accommodations!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinhollis1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews