We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
1,687
412
103
55
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,687
412
103
55
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings exposed brick great location the river foot ceilings historic district within walking distance beautiful room southern hospitality first floor corner room each evening would definitely stay here again bottled water walked everywhere happy hour trip to savannah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Great historic Inn located just steps from the river front and all the shops and activities. The front rooms can be a bit noisy from the traffic but if your used to city living this is not an issue. Great friendly staff!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janethbartow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Had a wonderful experience, excellent staff, overly helpful and courteous. Rooms are incredibly furnished, beds are the best I've slept on after traveling through 15 states on this trip. I highly recommend but book early...

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darts145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Stewart, Guest Services / Front Office at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our inn. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the charm our inn has to offer. We wish you all safe travels and hope to see you back in Savannah soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Stewart
Guest Services Manager
East Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. So charming and the staff was excellent. From the quaint room with exposed brick walls to the staff that was beyond friendly and accommodating .Also the location could not be beat we were able to walk everywhere.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri68t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Stewart, Guest Services / Front Office at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our inn. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the charm our inn has to offer. We wish you all safe travels and hope to see you back in Savannah soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Stewart
Guest Services Manager
East Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Nice Hotel with a bar. free drinks upon arrival. well located. Bus service that is free and makes loops around the historic area. Bus arrives every 15 minutes. Bus stop is just across the street from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer620194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Stewart, Guest Services / Front Office at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Thank you for staying with us in Savannah. The fare-free DOT shuttle is a very convenient option to traverse Savannah's historic district. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Charles Stewart
Guest Services Manager
East Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

We stayed at the East Bay Inn for one night mid-week. Check-in was fast and easy, and our room was ready prior to check-in time. The room was a nice size and had very tall ceilings and exposed brick. It was great compared to a sterile hotel room, especially in such a historic city. We liked having a couch as somewhere to rest and read other than the bed. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great. My one tiny issue is that the room could use more lighting as it could be a bit dark, but other than that, everything was great!

The location is perfect - directly across from River Street and easily walkable to all the sights, restaurants and shops in the historic area. An easy drive from the airport as well. You do pay a "daily fee" but it includes a free glass of wine/beer at the hotel bar and a few other amenities as well.

Absolutely loved our stay and when we come back to Savannah, we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 278allisonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Stewart, Guest Services / Front Office at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Thank you so much for this great review! We are thankful you chose to stay with us during your trip to Savannah. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and were able to take advantage of our location. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Charles Stewart
Guest Services Manager
East Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews