We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best tour in Savannah

This is the best tour we have taken in Savannah. Fritz is very knowledgeable and the tour is very... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2020
Doubakehouse
,
Duluth, Georgia
Great tour to learn about the Savannah and its roots in slavery

Intimate and wildly interesting tour of Savannah’s history with a nod to its early roots in... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
Jessica D
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

This is the best tour we have taken in Savannah. Fritz is very knowledgeable and the tour is very engaging. Time well spent and very eye opening lessons.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Doubakehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Intimate and wildly interesting tour of Savannah’s history with a nod to its early roots in slavery. Not at all a gimmicky tour, and well worth the price. Our tour guide, Fritz, answered all our questions throughout and practiced all COVID best practices. This would also be good for someone with limited mobility, as each of the stops was based in one of historic Savannah’s squares, where we sat down and continued our tour.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Fritz, the owner of the company. It was competitively priced for a private tour and we were able to schedule a tour that ended around sunset, which is a lovely time of day to view Savannah's historic squares. Fritz was easy to spot at the designated time and location and very personable. The information was interesting, inspiring, and clearly presented. Thank you!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank H8397AKlauraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Fritz is great. By the end of the tour we felt like we were walking the city with an old pal. I wanted to know more and for the tour to continue. Fritz kept our attention and even though there was a lot of information he kept our teenager engaged and made her feel as though she was part of the tour. Fritz encouraged questions and was very laid back while sharing his wealth of knowledge with us. This was the only tour we took while in Savannah and it exceeded our expectations! Only thing we didn’t do is take a pic with fritz.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shelley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Owner owned. They're the ones who guides you. The offer excellent information for the historic district.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews