We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
This is my favourite monument...

The expressions on the faces of the men depicted here were gut wrenching... North Carolina boys... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wanda C
Sculpted by the artist that created Mt. Rushmore (Gutzon Borglum)

Emotionally moving homage to the sacrifice of North Carolina Confederate soldiers. It would not be... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
robtfry
Read all 62 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gettysburg
from US$8.95
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
47
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gutzon borglum pickett's charge mount rushmore confederate soldiers seminary ridge sculptures memorial depicted sculptor determination craftsmanship units emotions sculpted art union battle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I visited this monument with a LBG. The monument is on the Seminary Ridge battle line. It was sculpted by the man that did Mount Rushmore. The faces of the soldiers help to show the range of emotions that they must have had. It is also near some toliet options--not always available around the battlefields.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Reed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

One of the more interesting monuments. Worth getting out of your vehicle for an up close and personal moment. Take some time to really notice the intricate details especially on the soldiers' faces.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RDH2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Nice tribute to the men of North Carolina who fought and died here. Worth stopping and observing. photo worthy

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Everyone has their own preferences based on their experiences and background. This was in my top 5 sites of the many at Gettysburg

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I always have to stop and take a picture at this monument. I was born and raised in North Carolina, so this monument is very special to me!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews