We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wish we could have stayed longer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Laundry Room
Bathroom 2
Back Patio
Upstairs Rear Bedroom
Upstairs Middle Bedroom
Upstairs Front Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CorinaFR
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house and its quiet neighborhood are so comfortable to be in. My big family and I really appreciated access to all the extra towels and blankets, considering we traveled with sensitive children. Ellen's information binder on the kitchen counter, along with her emails prior to our arrival, were amazingly helpful about local places, parking, check in/out, internet/tv etc. We are so grateful.

We had to figure out a couple of things about the bathrooms. They might have been in the information binder, but we didn't read it until the morning after our arrival:
1. To divert the water from the bathtubs' spouts to the showerheads, find the short cylindrical diverter on the underside of the spout where the water comes out. Pull down. (I've never seen this type of diverter.)
2. The light switch for the basement shower room is on the wall that separates the king bed from the two single beds.

The most sensitive of us had a few bug bites from the beds, but our stay in this house was too short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy and welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: difficult to find parking, especially in the late evening
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouTruxto...
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“South Philly - gotta love it!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I were traveling back to South Philly (total of 8 adults) for a family wedding. We would have been isloated in different pockets of various family homes, until I found this house on Trip Advisor!
It was perfect - everyone had their own space (bedroom & full bathrooms) there were plenty of towels and linens, and if you needed there is a full washer/dryer room in the basement. Central Air Conditioning helped keep things cooled off in that humid Philadelphia heat!

The best part of the place was the amount of room we all had to individually get ready to go out to Center City, Melrose Diner (Open 24 hrs - classic landmark of South Philly) and a Huge South Philly wedding. The inside of the place had hardwood floors and newer appliances which made the stay very enjoyable. I had been gone from Philly for over 20+ years and coming back to stay at a place like this really, really made me feel at home!
If we travel as a group again back to Philadephia - there is only one place I would stay and that is this property in South Philly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simply put - it was a home away from home!
Liked least: Parking - but that is everywhere in South Philly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Lou,
We are so glad your return to South Philly was as you expected and remembered. You are right--gotta love it!
Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckhanonn WV
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing