We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, classy, but a little challenging if you're...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LucyinCam...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, classy, but a little challenging if you're tall!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were really impressed with this charming, beautiful house - the furniture and bedding was lovely, and the location was great.
As I'm just under 6 foot the only problem was getting in and out of the upstairs bedroom and the kitchen, and having to stoop in the shower. I think it's helpful that I do a lot of yoga!
There's also no doors on the bedrooms - this wasn't a problem for our group of friends but just something to note.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Hi Dr. Lucy thank you for staying with us, Im so glad you ejoyed our home. Im in the process of putting in a door on the 2nd floor bedroom the curtain is just temporary. I will update the listing description once I get that in. I had to custom order a split door that opened from the center as it would hit the bed and prevent it from opening if we used a standard door. I just want guests to know though that there currently is privacy but I will update once a actual door installed (The bedroom on the 3rd floor is pretty private already). As for the low head room in the stairwells it's important for people to know that so thank you for emphasizing that. This house is not for tall people! Thanks again for staying with us , Best Josh & Miranda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donnao03
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family visit...so much nicer than hotel room!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with our daughter, son-in-law, and four month old baby. We loved staying in the neighborhood and it was very close to our son's home. It had eveything we needed, and the bedroom floors had room air conditioners. However, the main floor, the living area did not have AC or a fan. It happened to be an unusually warm and humid weekend in October and so that made it uncomfortable to sit around there and visit. Still, we enjoyed the overall experience. As mentioned in other reviews, the circular wooden staircase was authentic, but could be a problem for anyone who has mobility issues and was a challenge to carry the baby upstairs, Would not work for young children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I have purchased one of those stand alone AC units which will be placed in the back corner on the first floor. It should be more than adequate to cool the place down this summer. Those stairs are tough no question about that. Definitely not for folks with mobility issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks CA
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linwood NJ
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing