We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a memorable vacay in a beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
5 Star accommodations
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Star accommodations
--- 'The TREEHOUSE' --- 2000sf, More like a house than a condo! King Master Room with Jacuzzi Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
5 Star accommodations
--- 'The TREEHOUSE' --- 2000sf, More like a house than a condo!
King Master Room with Jacuzzi Tub
Gormet Kitchen
3 Couch Lodge Style Living Room
Indoor Year-Round Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna, and Recreation Room with Ping Pong and Lounge
French Butcher Block Antiquities
Rooms have hidden-bedded 'Niche Rooms' attached for your additional guests
Queen Guest Room (includes additional full-size bed in Niche Area)
2nd Master Room also with Exotic Views, Plazma TV, Private Bath
3 Beds in Loft, plus Plazma TV, toys and games.
One of 4 Splendid Bathrooms. Rustic Pine counters, waterfall features.
Loft Bath with Pebble Massaging Floor
Located in The Village next to Gondola Landing
Sprawling Living Room HD/Suround/ Use of local wood&stone treatments
20,000 BTU Jenn Air Pro DualFuel/Conv Range + 32 Cubic Ft Fridge
Kitchen View. Views from every room!
Livingroom View looks on to the Shirwin Peaks
Exotic but Rugged Wood Floors Reclaimed from an expired Montana Factory
Plush Pillowtop Mattresses on All 8 beds. Enjoy!
South Facing toward the mountain views & Located in the Village at Mammoth, center off all resources
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liasf
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a memorable vacay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are long time friends planning a reunion in Summer. One of us found this place online and she wanted us to check the unit ourselves. We decided to take this place cuz we basically need a big place to accommodate us. The place exceeds our expectations. Good for big group. The unit has board games but we
didn't use it cuz the kids prefers their gadgets or just playing with the other kids. But wait, the children enjoyed the pool too. We, the adults were catching up talking about our life events & of course preparing food for everybody. :) We mostly go out at day time to explore Mammoth.
I highly recommend this place. 5 stars from our group!!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga R
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will rebook in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

3 families come together every year to build memories for our children. The treehouse accommodations was perfect for all 14 of us! We found it spacious, the teens in the group could not ask for a better location. The place is clean, updated and near all the shops, bike trails, and we were right on the village! The three levels and layout was more than perfect! Every family felt they had their share of privacy! Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit a of a problem with ice-maker, but nothing earthshattering!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preeti R
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, comfortable and Clean Condo!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. Nice, clean and really well furnished condo. Kitchen is very well equipped with dishes and gadgets. There were 15 people in our group ranging from 4 years old to 60 years old. Everybody was comfortable and happy with the place! Very nice location , close to everything.
Highly recommend this place to anyone headed to mammoth lakes. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Not clear check out deirections. It would help to have a checkout list posted in an easy to see location in condo.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F
Loma Linda, California
1 review
“Mammoth condo w/ great layout and location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just got back from spending Spring Break at Mammoth with my family and two others. Though the snow level was a tad disappointing, the accommodations at Treehouse-2 certainly weren't. The 3-story unit made great use of space, creating a spacious ambiance for 6 adults and 7 kids. The decor was nicely appointed, and there was plenty of kitchen cookware and utensils to cook just about any meal. And if you didn't want to eat in, its adjacency to the Canyon Village and its restaurants, retail shops, the gondola, and a Starbucks within 100 yards made for an enjoyable getaway. Additionally, exceptional taste was used in decorating the entire unit; the wi-fi was strong; the kids really enjoyed the hot jacuzzi and heated pool; and the quick customer service when questions arose made for a great all-round vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout: cozy while spacious
Liked least: Snow levels at Mammoth Mtn
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaJea...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This Mammoth condo was perfect for our group of families with children.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thank you both for making our Mammoth vacation a great experience. I didn't know what to expect, as this was my first time to the mountain - and I was very glad to find that the location was absolutely perfect, and the condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our group was comprised of 3 families (with 2, 2, and 3 children, respectively) and another couple. We had ample room and plenty of bathrooms with showers. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils, slow cookers, etc. We loved the huge couches, spacious dining room table, the games, surround sound, access to Pandora and Netflix in the television, and the thoughtful supply of bathroom amenities, kitchen soap, sponge, paper towels, and even laundry detergent for the washing machine. We utilized the nearby hot tub and heated pool, and wished we had time to go in the saunas located in the pool house. There were enough parking spaces in the garage for all 3 of our cars, and it was close to the front door. Because of the condo's close proximity to the Village shops and restaurants next door, ski rental shop, and gondola to the Canyon Lodge, once we parked we never had to use our cars again until it was time to go home - which was very convenient.

When we return to Mammoth we'll certainly be planning our stay at the Treehouse2. Thank you for making my husband's 50th birthday perfect.

Best regards,
Angela S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the condo and its close proximity to the gondolas (to the ski lift)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing