We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good time”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Hot tub and Fire Pit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot tub and Fire Pit
Private rear deck with hot tub and fire pit Rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private Hot tub and Fire Pit
Private rear deck with hot tub and fire pit
Rear of the house
Livingroom
Basement Gameroom
Another View
WALK to Top of the World Community pool!
Community lake with canoe and kayak rentals
Dining table, seats 10
Open floor plan, light and airy
Fully stocked kitchen
Main floor bedroom with a queen bed and TV
Upstairs bedroom with a queen bed
Upstairs bedroom with a double as well as a twin bed
Gameroom Dart board (BYOD)
Upstairs bathroom
Screened in porch
More views from the screened in porch, wildlife galore!
Rear deck
Community Lake-Fishing with PA fishing permit-PA regulations must be followed
VIP community pool
Millpond community outdoor pool
Mountainside community pool
Millpond community indoor pool
Top of the World pool and hot tub
WALK to top of the World indoor community pool.
Walk to the community fitness room
VIP community ball field
VIP community tennis courts
WALK to top of the World indoor community racquetball court
WALK to top of the World indoor community tennis courts
VIP community play ground
Millpond community basketball court
Millpond community play ground
Volleyball Court
Mill Pond Lake
Walk to the community ski hill
Bushkill Falls-Local attraction
Wild Turkey
Welcome!
Sit and Relax!
Enjoy Nature
Enjoy Nature!
Screened in Porch
Another View
Room to spread out!
Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SashaRomo
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too many rules, not enough comfort!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

I booked our stay for a family getaway of 10 people. While the house was definitely big enough for us, the house was dated and needed serious cleaning. The carpets were dingy, one of the couches downstairs was literally falling apart, and the mattresses were gross. My family had to put towels over the bed because the sheets were musty and did not seem washed. I've also never been to a place were towels, soap or toilet paper? weren't provided and I've been to tons of locations via tripadvisor and airbnb. Moreover, before we left, it was REQUIRED to wash/dry/fold all bedding in the home. My family spent the entire Sunday morning washing a home that wasn't even washed for us -- waste of time on our vacation.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Please keep in mind, that as our paperwork says, our home is a simple, well maintained home for families and friends to hang out, relax and get away from the stress of life in a simple and serene setting, it is not a 5 star place where everything is perfect and brand new. If that is what guests are looking for, then please keep looking. Our home is at its maximum comfort for 8 guests and we will accommodate groups of 10 max IF its families with children.

We appreciate your thoughts and while the carpets do see a lot of traffic, they are routinely and professionally cleaned so while they are not new, they are clean.
The mattress pads were all replaced just before the holidays as were most of the sheets so we are sorry you felt they were not up to your standards.

The gameroom couch has taken much abuse and yes, the backing is loose to accommodate the recliner function which had to be negated. We do not advertise the basement couch as a place to sleep although in our willingness to extend our accommodation limits last minute to accommodate your group of 12+, if you had guests sleeping there, then I can understand displeasure as that pull out couch is not meant for overnight guests which is why we adhere to our limits and would have not accepted your increase in group size if it was not last minute and therefore we felt it would have been worse to cancel your reservation while maintaining our cancellation policy of no refunds, a mistake we will not repeat.

Our paperwork very clearly list the disposable items that are not provided and if paper products are important to you, then please ask the next owner prior to booking so you will know if you wish to stay at their home or not.

Many owners will charge for the use of linens or include it in the cleaning fee, both of which we do not charge extra fees for. As our paperwork clearly states that while we do not charge for the use of our linens although for the convenience of not having to bring along your own, we do have guests launder them prior to departure and we do provide the washer, dryer and laundry soap to make it convenient. Our cleaning service double checks the sheets to make sure they are properly laundered while she re makes all the beds for the next incoming guests. If guests are not interested in juggling 1-2 loads of laundered sheets as they are packing up to leave, then as the lease suggests, guests are welcome to bring their own with them.

We do apologize that this did not satisfy your needs, which does surprise me as when I spoke with Mike from your group on Saturday morning, he said that all was great and that they were well pleased and comfortable. Whatever happened between that call with him, and your departure, we are very sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tug25234
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Good time”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had so much fun! Wish we all had enough time off to stay longer, but for two days, it was perfect. Everything was as it looks in pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alc7c
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing week, Loved Buskill Top of the World”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were hoping for a relaxing week where the kids would be entertained, and the adults could catch our breath from the business of life. We got just that and more! We enjoyed the pool, amenities, local amazing water park, and local zip lining attractions. Pool table, Ping pong, and hot tub at home kept the kids entertained when we wanted to read on the porch or take in the quiet. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with your family. You and your family are welcome back anytime!
Thank you for caring for our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyjean...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful vacation home.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an awesome stay with 7 adults and 3 children staying and visitors stopping by.
Comfortable well equipped home and amenities to keep everyone happy.
Thank you Rebekah and Keith.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klo2112
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
“Gorgeous Mountain Get-Away Close to Everything”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We brought three kids (ages 10, 10 and 13) to the property for a ski weekend. The place is beautifully situated in the Poconos super close to Shawnee ski area (perfect for beginner/intermediate skiiers) and a host of other local attractions (snow tubing, zip lining, kayaking/white water rafting, etc.). The game room was a huge hit with the young boys and the hot tub was great after a day of skiing. Also, you can walk to a great restaurant (Top of the World) where they also have nightly entertainment (e.g. karaoke). All in all, a fantastic stay - can't wait to come back this Summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing