We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful girls weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The view on the house from the creek in the backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view on the house from the creek in the backyard
The view from the driveway House in the spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The view on the house from the creek in the backyard
The view from the driveway
House in the spring
The kitchen: stove, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, Keurig, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, etc.
View of the living room from the loft. The room on this picture looks bigger than it actually is.
Master bedroom bathroom.
Jacuzzi/whirlpool for two!
View on the creek from the balcony in the master bedroom
Second bedroom.
Third bedroom: facing the creek.
The bathroom on the first floor.
Mini waterfall on the creek by the house
The stream
Front yard
Front yard in the spring
There's no such a thing as 'bad weather' with the Heated Pool & the Hot Tub! Within 4 min. drive!
The Pool with scenic view is within 4 min. drive!  Guards are all set and ready to save you! :)
The Pool with Tiki Bar
View on the Pool from the Fitness Area
Autumn Colors reflect in our community's Mill Pond Lake
Check out amazing hiking trails near by in the area
Winter view on the creek
Steps to the creek
The house location on the wooded lot.
Catskill Mountains on your way back to NJ and NYC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurel F
1 review
“Wonderful girls weekend”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a perfect little house backing onto a creek in a quiet gated community. It was a Great little get away complete with firepit, grill, creek access, and deck. We had a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Suel K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We went there with our kids and had wonderful time.
You can enjoy the beautiful nature.
House is really clean and well organized.
We'll definitely visit there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatianaNa...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for getaway!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Elena's place was absolutely gorgeous! I needed a retreat from the city and when I found this place I knew that was it. Elena is a great host, she was always willing to help, answered all my questions really quick, was always sweet and polite. The place is just fantastic! Everything is enough and nothing is too much. I loved the decor, enjoyed the fireplace, appreciated the location! Elena has everything you may need in her house, I just brought my food, drinks, woods for the fireplace and some scented candles for the atmosphere. The Shawnee is literally 15mins away so if you come on a winter time and you're a fan of skiing - this is a perfect option! I went to the mountain but mostly just enjoyed my book and the house next to the fireplace. Thank you so much Elena for everything!!! I had such a wonderful weekend! I'm definitely coming back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edanddebr...
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place, but be aware of the rules and the security deposit”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The pros: Close to Bushkill Falls, restaurants, and attractions. Lots of amenities including a fire pit, deck right next to the creek, Keurig coffeemaker, jacuzzi tub, etc. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Pretty secluded. Gated community with a guard on duty. Elena, the owner, was very friendly and texted us to make sure everything was okay.
The cons: We paid a $300 deposit, and after we paid it we received a packet in the mail with six pages of rules and a list of things that might make us lose our deposit. These were things like not cleaning the fire pit after use or not emptying all the garbage, but also some confusing things about the grinder pump.The fire pit was not clean when we arrived, but I cleaned it anyway out of fear. Also, you have to bag all of your garbage and carry it out to the dumpsters, and if the dumpsters are full, you have to take it with you. We had a two-hour drive ahead of us and the thought of having a car full of garbage was not a happy one. Thankfully the dumpster was not full. Also, it's a gated community with a guard. Sometimes the guards checked our id's and sometimes they just let us in without checking.
We had a nice stay and enjoyed ourselves, but I would like to have known about the packet of rules and the security deposit ahead of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you so much for taking such a good care of the house and for following the rules! That means a lot! Very much appreciate it.

The set of rules contain the "house manual" and some rules and requirements by Community Office.

They are meant to make your stay and experience as smooth possible. 95% of our guests are an awesome people and paying attention to them.

Rarely there are some issues. Every single time it's when people simply neglect to read the rules, and then things get messed up. No one likes problems. Reading the rules takes 10 minutes. Fixing the issues could take unmeasurably longer for both sides. Does this make sense?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasue B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay if wished to be unplugged”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is just perfect for a couple who are looking for compelte seclusion and intimate time in the quiet woods by a peaceful stream running near the house. So romantic and private to reconnect with one another. Owner Elena was super diligent, helpful!
House was much smaller than expected for 5 adults, no convenient with 1 full bathroom with shower while schedule to meet. Driveway was too narrow for my Nissan Armada. Jacuzzi was beautiful but not enough hot water to fill the tub and water got cold so fast. No cell connection if with ATT.
I would not suggest this home for a group or family of adults. Perfect for a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Happy you liked your stay!

The house has its own perks. Wish you'd let me know about your questions while your stay. There are simply answers and solutions to your questions here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing