We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorial Day weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The condo is at the top right, in an established area with trees, shrubs, and overlooking a lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The condo is at the top right, in an established area with trees, shrubs, and overlooking a lake.
A comfortable lounge with two leather sofas.  The far sofa converts into a double bed if required. The 49' TV can be seen from both sofas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The condo is at the top right, in an established area with trees, shrubs, and overlooking a lake.
A comfortable lounge with two leather sofas.  The far sofa converts into a double bed if required.
The 49' TV can be seen from both sofas.
The dining area, showing the hatchway into the kitchen.
All cupboards, surfaces, sink and lighting in the kitchen were replaced in 2015.
A large microwave is mounted over the IR range.
The breakfast nook, which does have an overhead fan.
The master bedroom is quietly but tastefully furnished.
You have a queen-size bed.    There is a computer desk and a printer left out for guests' use.
En suite bathroom with basin, toilet and shower.  To left, there is a large mirrored walk-in closet.
There are two single beds in the guest bedroom.
The chest of drawers and the mirrored closet (not shown) provide plenty of storage.
The guest bathroom.
The utility area contains a large washing machine and dryer.
The view from the lanai over the lake.  There is a large table and there are eight chairs available.
The swimming pool looking quite inviting in the early morning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
belkyjusi...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Memorial Day weekend”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very nice condo,very clean.We had a great time.We'll come back next year! Just a recommendation check out should a around noon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Rol...
Leicester, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Apartment was easy to find and very conveniently located in close proximity to shops and restaurants.
It was airy, clean and spacious and we found everything very comfortable. In particular we really enjoyed sitting out on the lanai in the beautiful weather and looking out over the lake.
Cannot find any fault with the facilities and would not hesitate to book this apartment again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you, Barry. This is the standard which we wish to enjoy when we ourselves live in the apartment, and we are doubly satisfied when we know that our guests are made happy. Many thanks to our local manager, Flo, who makes sure that all is spotless and deals with any problems as soon as she is notified. Thank you for reviewing us. Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer76...
1 review
“a great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Great Escape. Everything was as described. The condo had everything that we needed and the location was ideal. Everything was close by. The stores and restaurants were right around the corner. It was just a perfect vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salhuk
Waterford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super nice and we'll kept condo.”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The grounds are well kept. Our gym L A fitness two miles away. Shopping very close. Now the down side The woman in charge at the pool was very rude.She embarrassed us for not having a pool pass.I didn't know they had them in the office but she did and could have told us instead of making us feel like we snuck in the place.Every one at the pool was looking. She actually 6 that don't come tomorrow without one.Fire that woman. Other than that the owners have a top notch place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
All our guests receive documentation which includes the following:

"Before using the swimming pool, visit the clubhouse and obtain a swimming pool pass. Please return it at the end of your stay."

Of course I tell people quite a few things about the condominium, and that is about point 14 out of 15. I have now changed the wording slightly and put it in bold font:

"Before using the swimming pool, visit the clubhouse, obtain a swimming pool pass and have it with you when you use the pool. Please return it at the end of your stay."

I'm sorry about that experience. I have written to the condominium manager, saying that guests sometimes make mistakes (it's a new environment, there are lots of things to know) but that they should be treated politely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Condo great, no surprises.”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very clean,quiet and well appointed. Centrally located condo. Walking paths and pool well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you, David & Karen, for that review and also for taking care of our apartment so well. It would be good to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing