We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$191
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$279
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$218
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$468
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,054)
Filter reviews
6,054 results
Traveller rating
3,027
2,215
579
150
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,027
2,215
579
150
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksexcellent hotelspecial thankswould definitely stay here againstreet noisetwo double bedscorner roomsmall roomthe theater districtsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 6,054 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. All staff were very friendly from the time we checked in to the time we left. Great location, convinient to Times Square. Will stay again if we visit NYC. One suggestion is if they can also have an option for grab and go breakfast, will be great since buffet breakfast sounded a bit expensive if you have kids who are picky eater's. Overall excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harriet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret C, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HarrietN; thank you so much for staying with us at Ameritania. I like your suggestion and we shall look into it here. Much appreciated. We welcome feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Garret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location only 10min from Time Square staff very friendly specially Jeff at the door he could do enough to help us he has made our stay so much more enjoyable .
I would recommend this hotel highly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lamri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volodymyr K, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lamri B,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so delighted to hear everything during you stay was to your satisfaction. We are especially pleased that Jeff made your stay a memorable one. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Volodymyr K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on spring season so the room price was too high for what the hotel can offer in terms of service, bed quality and amenities. But the overall experience was good. Don't expect much proactive attitude from the front desk staff. Our feeling is that they are not very empowered and driven to solve customer issues by their own.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carvalhocassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volodymyr K, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carvalhocassio,

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Warm Regards,
Volodymyr K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dingy place with poor service and extremely small room to the point where I had trouble finding a spot to set my suitcase down. and Worst of all the fitness center was out of towels, hand sanitizer, water and had two dead cockroaches. I went and told the front desk staff and they said OK not I'm sorry for your experience, I'll handle that right away,etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akurtz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volodymyr K, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Akurtz88,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It is unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. We look forward to that chance.

Warm Regards,
Volodymyr K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please fix your in-room air condition. Waking up soaked in sweat and unable to rest. Although the front desk changed my room at 4:30am, I had already lost the night... the room was so well stocked with everything I needed, I could not believe that a most basic need was left unmet

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volodymyr K, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bernard L,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the comfort of our guests so we regret the challenges you had with the temperature control system in your room. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Warm Regards,
Volodymyr K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews