We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jack E

Outdated but super clean

Review of Shoreham Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024via mobile
Rooms were a bit outdated/not the prettiest, BUT location was great, staff was lovely, and rooms were spotlessly clean. Would absolutely stay here again if traveling for work. Good value, good service, perfect when you’re traveling for functions not luxury
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Mar 2024
We appreciate your valuable feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay as well as the service provided by our "Kind and Supportive" staff. We can not wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us when work brings you in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$444
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $345
  • Skyscanner.com
    $315
  • Priceline
    $399
0.1 km from Shoreham Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
$391
  • Moxy Hotels
    $392
  • Skyscanner.com
    $297
  • Priceline
    $391
1.6 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$357
  • Skyscanner.com
    $357
  • Motto
    $357
  • Priceline
    $357
2.5 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$510
  • Expedia.com
    $511
  • Skyscanner.com
    $450
  • Homewood
    $511
1.7 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$560
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $560
  • Skyscanner.com
    $379
  • Trip.com
    $562
4.6 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
$342
  • travelup.com
    $388
  • Skyscanner.com
    $308
  • Priceline
    $342
0.9 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Facade
$365
  • Priceline
    $390
  • Agoda.com
    $307
  • Expedia.com
    $390
0.9 km from Shoreham Hotel
Fitness centre
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
$306
  • Official Site
    $307
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $295
0.9 km from Shoreham Hotel
Fitness centre
$243
  • Skyscanner.com
    $244
  • Vio.com
    $240
  • Priceline
    $261
1.0 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $336
  • Priceline
    $328
  • Skyscanner.com
    $329
0.7 km from Shoreham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
858
1,031
471
228
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
858
1,031
471
228
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair central park great location new york the penthouse times square one bedroom suite fifth avenue front desk staff around the corner coffee machine small room few blocks street noise lobby nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

I just simply love this hotel!!! Every chance I get I come with my business partner and we have a wonderful stay where we can actually sleep and head out the next day for work. The staff is amazing always making sure everything is okay and running smoothly. Love THE SHOREHAM HOTEL!!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Raelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Thank you for your review! It’s always great to hear how our team helped make your stay memorable. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to The Shoreham Hotel on your next trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Excellent location for Shopping and restaurants choices in Manhattan near Central Park. Large room and bathroom. Fabulous large bed. Free WiFi in the hotel. A good restaurant on the ground floor, not connected to the hotel but convenient. Well priced hotel for New York

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pantelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

How wonderful it is to hear that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed our location and the amenities that Shoreham has to offer. I will be certain to share your comment with the team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Shoreham hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Do NOT waste your money staying in this hotel. ITS NOT A 4 STAR. I would like to know rated it, and take them to task.
The carpet was dirty and marked, the room small smellie. Windows need replacing the wind whistles through. Both blinds and curtains marked and dirty. We had to ask 3 times for towels on each night.
Don't even go into the bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackiew404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We're extremely disappointed to learn of the incident that took away from your stay with us. This is not at all of our standards and we truly apologize for this. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. We do hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Best stay ever, once arriving to the hotel you are welcome with smiles. Amazing front desk and staff going ahead and beyond to accommodate my stay. Will be coming back for my business trip. Wonderful stay where everything is near and safe.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shoreham Hotel while you were in New York City.

We appreciate your time to provide valuable feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay as well as the service provide by our "Friendly, Respectful, & Responsive" staffing.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Shoreham NYC in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

Landed late on st Patrick’s day and originally booked another hotel that was awful. I last minute tried shoreham and checked in around midnight. I was greeted by Dany who was extremely kind and helpful my entire trip. My room was clean and was in a great location. I was specifically there to do things in time square but this option was nice because it was far enough out of the way, but close enough to walk when i wanted. I would stay there again and thanks again to Dany helping me out when i was frustrated

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Compass51064157888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adnan Ali, General Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you for your review! It’s always great to hear how a member from our team helped make your stay memorable. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Shoreham for another unforgettable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews