We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,325)
Filter reviews
3,325 results
Traveller rating
1,621
977
414
179
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,621
977
414
179
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bar great location west broadway new york canal street club room room service lounge area rooms are small greenwich village corner room lower manhattan mini bar coffee machine the empire state building nyc concierge
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 3,325 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place. Rooms are spacious for NYC and have a nice style. It's apparently been upgraded from a less nice hotel in the past but they did a generally good job. Decor is fine. The lounge is great for an evening drink, really nice staff there, and (a big plus in NYC) they've got a unique morning coffee system on each floor which I quite liked. A+ location too.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alanfi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed here for a long weekend break to NYC with my daughter for her 21st. It was the perfect location for all we wanted to do - either way you have move up and down town to see everything in New York. The rooms are very comfortable, said in a room with a city view over looking the Empire State building. Service was excellent, friendly staff and good food. The concierge service was excellent - very helpful and most importantly gave thoughtful, bespoke advice to suit us.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharoncX3348MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is in an excellent location, the rooms are quiet and good facilities. Breakfast is good and very reasonably priced. Bar service is excellent and they have a gym which is not often found except in hotels far more expensive than this one. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. There are many great restaurants easy walking distance from this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, Guest Relations Manager at Soho Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Max Z,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay. Our gym is quite a hidden treasure. We recently added all Techno Gym machines and there is a small terrace that is beautiful to relax on after a workout!
Let me know when you are planning your next stay.
Best,
Kelley
kfahey@sohogrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

While the rooms may be a bit dated they're still very pretty and the view is incredible if you're on one of the higher floors. The staff is outstanding too. Very helpful and apologetic if there are any mishaps. I would suggest booking a room a la carte and just paying for extras out of pocket there or out since I don't know if it really adds up to make it worth it. A couple of things were missing from the more romantic package we signed up for and while the incredible guys at the front desk more than made up for the error, a less than seamless experience wasn't something I wanted to deal with on my anniversary getaway. That said, this hotel is groovy and sexy and the location cannot be beat. It's in the middle of the action, but still feels like a quiet retreat once you're in your room. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyM4038TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is all style and no substance.
The lighting is ridiculous and so low you can barely see.
Other than the concierges, who are great, the staff are supercilious and poor. The doorman might as well not be there.
There is absolutely no attention to detail, which you would expect of a hotel charging these rates.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JSLondon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews