We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,425)
Filter reviews
12,425 results
Traveller rating
5,661
4,362
1,470
530
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,661
4,362
1,470
530
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant times square view restaurant the concierge lounge new york floor number huge hotel perfect location busy hotel fitness center broadway show can't beat the location the theater district sofa bed rooms are large high floor hudson river
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 12,425 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is in the middle of Time Square. Broadway plays and venues are all around this area. There are also many restaurants and a lot of shopping. It is very easy to walk everywhere. If you are interested in other areas you will need to take a taxi. It is a very busy area and crowed to drive in. The hotel itself is clean and has restaurants inside. The gym is very nice. We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. We would come back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank LIR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The Marriott Marquis is right in the midst of Time Square. The amenities are plenty - restaurants in the hotel (and of course all around in Time Square) and the gym in the hotel is excellent if you are looking for a variety of weights, machines and aerobic machines. The rooms have blackout curtains - though the cacophony of 24/7 lights around Time Square can sometimes sneak through the blackout curtains.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Right in the middle of Times Square. So much to see and do. Restaurants and shop everywhere. We loved rotating restaurant on top of hotel. Our room had awesome view of the New Years Eve ball. Room was very spacious and clean. The lounge area is hotel was also very nice. Loved outside terrace to see all the excitement of Times Square.

Room tip: Times Square view spectacular
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Theresa W,

Thanks so much for choosing the New York Marriott Marquis! It's wonderful to read that we met all of your expectations and that you especially enjoyed the amazing views of our exciting city. We loved having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Gabby Roque
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great hotel in the middle of times square. Clean and comfortable beds, room fairly large, nice bathroom and a good shower. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Did not eat here so cannot comment on food. I would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank annmarief561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room was nice, clean and had a good view of Times Square. The check in was easy and simple, the freebies weren't easy to access. The elevator was a little too accessible for everyone, no card needed to operate. We loved the location, right in the middle of Times Square and close to the theathers.

Room tip: We had a room on the 26th floor and it was quiet and peaceful, except for the view of Times Square,it has blarring lights.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y3170SOsharonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews