We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)
US$437
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Gotham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
774
807
249
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
807
249
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstatue of libertybattery parkthe financial districtwall streetrector streetthe concierge loungehudson riverellis islandlower manhattannew yorkfreedom towertrinity churchthe world trade centermemorial siteground zerocab ridebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location, location, location. too bad the room they gave me had no view other than the building next door. my travelling companion got much better view over looking the hudson. overall a nice stay but weather didn't cooperate. i would go back if they dropped the prices

Room Tip: ask for high floor facing river
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beltar682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a Marriott, so they are all the same. The room is laid out very functionally. The staff was great. I left behind my iPad and they went above and beyond to look for it and get it to me. That is excellent customer service. I give 5 stars for customer service.

Room Tip: In the heart of the financial district.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good, it is 2 min walk to the World Trade Centre Memorial site and near several train stations. Rooms are not very big but doesn't provide basic toiletries (toothbrush, amenity kids, room slippers). The AC/Header is by the window and can get quite noisy at night when it sort of restart itself every other hour. Opposite there is a mall which has some nice take away eateries. Take a walk/jog down North Cove Yacht Harbour and Battery Park City Esplanade just opposite the hotel if the weather permits. For shopping, there are Century 21 and World Trade Centre which are near by, otherwise cab to 5th Avenue is about USD20-30 depending on traffic/tips.
Overall, an average hotel with a luxury hotel chain price tag

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not sure what to expect of New York hotels, as I have only stayed in B & B before. This was kind of an average hotel,neither annoying nor amazing. On the downside, the room was stuffy and the bathroom dated with a tiny tub. On the upside, the location was great. I have not stayed downtown before and it was great to see that end of things. Easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, the Staten Island ferry and only half a block from the World Trade Centre. The staff were friendly and helpful; no problems with check in or getting assistance, directions etc. The restaurant is kind of a one trick pony but my hamburger was pretty delicious. Starbucks on site as well. Again, I cannot comment on value for the dollar as I am not a frequent hotel stayer but they did have lots of discounts, mine was from AAA and they didn't even ask to see my card on check in.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Maggie_K50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at New York Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maggie_K50,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in the Lower Manhattan area and that my staff was able to take such great care of you. We are looking to have a room renovation in late 2018.

I hope you decide to visit us again in the future.



Kind Regards,
Aileen Galazin
Rooms Operations Manager
85 West St
NY, NY 10006

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is a good property in a great location - close enough but away from the noise of Manhattan. The staff of the property is excellent. Check-in was great, thanks to Adnan and Eric. Rooms are a decent size and well-equipped. The on-site 'Bill's Bar & Burger' is great.
Two issues.
1. The hotel does not offer room service.
2. Executive Lounge is closed on the weekends.
My stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AllyAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews