We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
817
276
89
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
276
89
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar thompson street great location quiet street new york restaurant downstairs king suite beautiful hotel room service lower manhattan would definitely stay here again around the corner rooms are small concierge nyc thomson hip
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a cool place to stay in a fabulous area this is it. The rooms are very nicely decorated and filled with little extras. The staff are friendly and the rooftop bar which is membership and residents only is a great place to hang out with views over Soho. Plus local to so many good restaurants.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Y, Manager at SIXTY SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear PaulSAS,

On behalf of the entire SIXTY SoHo team, thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are ecstatic to hear that you found our recent renovations to be both beautiful and comfortable. We are very proud that guests find our rooms well decorated and also cozy; a true home away from home!

More than anything, we pride ourselves in our excellent staff and are very happy to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful. It is great to hear you were also able to enjoy our seasonal rooftop bar A60 and were able to take in the breathtaking NYC views. We hope during your next visit you are also able to try our Italian restaurant, Sessanta.

We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC! Thank you again for your kind compliments!

Kind regards,
Justin Yatwa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Loved that the hotel was so close to NYU (we were visiting for a graduation) and close to several subway stops. Short story- I think this hotel is trying too hard to be something it's not. Roof top view is amazing. Given the location I would stay here again.

Longer version- The room was clean and has upgraded/modern furnishings. Bed was comfortable. Noise was good (always except some noise in NY). The staff opening the doors on the ground level seem to be more interested in chit-chatting rather than doing their job. (Maybe they should do away with that position). Concierge was overly helpful- very sweet but almost gave us too much information which put us on overload. The bar staff on the roof were quite nice. The view from the roof is a million dollar view. A manger who helped us in the elevator when our room keys didn't work was super and saved us a trip down to the lobby. The cleaning staff was very friendly. Again, great location and a clean hotel with a few modern upgrades.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AtoZTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Y, Manager at SIXTY SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear AtoZtraveljunkie,

We are happy to hear you were able to find the time to share your experience during your most recent visit here on TripAdvisor, though we regret to hear of the minor disappointments you experienced during your visit.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our location convenient during your time here at SIXTY Soho. SoHo is a prime area that allows the quickest access to local subway stops and some of the best restaurants in New York. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the lack of assistance from our bellmen; your feedback is greatly appreciated, as we will be certain to correct this matter right away. It is a pleasure to hear you were able to enjoy a drink on our rooftop A60, as it truly does offer some of the best views in New York City.

Please feel free to call us directly, as we would love to discuss your previous stay and hope to welcome you back to give SIXTY SoHo another chance to shine.

Kind regards,
Justin Yatwa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small (even by NYC standards but not insanely so) but very nicely appointed. Possibly a little noisy if you're super-sensitive to that, but otherwise in a fantastic soho/WV-adjacent location. Staff was very pleasant and professional.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alanfi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Y, Manager at SIXTY SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear alanfi2016,

On behalf of SIXTY SoHo, thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

Our staff strives to provide the most professional and useful assistance and our goal is to contribute to the overall experience of our guests and hope they leave with a memorable stay. We can’t thank you enough for your kind compliments. We always do encourage our guests to call the Front Desk regarding any noise issues you may face during your stay, as we are always more than happy to investigate and look into possibly moving rooms for our guests. Our location in the area is quite convenient as well, as guests are able to have full access to the best restaurants and stores SoHo has to offer.

Please feel free to reach out to the Front Desk team directly, as we would love to assist with booking your next reservation here with us at SIXTY SoHo! Thank you!

Kind regards,
Justin Yatwa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The room we had was nice and clean, with a lovely bathroom and nice toiletries. We did find that noise between rooms travelled quite easily, but I think this is true of almost any central hotel!
The reception staff were friendly and the bar and lobby have a cool vibe. We did find bit a bit pricey for whatsit was, but again, I think that's true of almost any hotel in the centre of Manhattan! It was good value in comparison to others.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaTakesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Y, Manager at SIXTY SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear LisaTakesTrips,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your most recent visit here with us at SIXTY SoHo.

We take great pride in our recent renovations, and it is wonderful to hear you found our décor and accommodations during the duration of your stay. We continuously strive to provide each of our guests with top class service, and are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful for the whole of your stay.

Please feel free to contact the front desk when you are planning to make your next visit to New York City! Thank you again!

Kind regards,
Justin Yatwa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed here when it was 60 Thompson, a lot has changed since then but the bathrooms are the same. You could see where new fixtures had been put in, because previous holes had been filled in.

We had a king room which wasn't particularly big, but there again most hotel rooms in NY are on the small side. Bathroom was tiny with only a shower, again pretty normal.

Room was nicely decorated with a small couch, comfy bed, big TV a little too big for the size of the room.

Negatives, no shaving/make up mirror, complimentary water in room, and minimum closet space. In fact, the closet didn't have drawers, we had to use the two drawers in the desk on which the TV stood, not ideal given the price paid for the room.

However, we had a pleasant stay, staff were nice, laid back vibe to the hotel.

The bar served one of the vodka and tonics I have ever had, nice atmosphere albeit the music was a tad loud, breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was also good.

Weather was awful so the rooftop bar wasn't open which was a shame.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shoegirlat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Y, Manager at SIXTY SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear shoegirlat44,

On behalf of the entire team at SIXTY SoHo we would like to thank you for your most recent review. Though it sounds like you were able to enjoy your stay with us, we regret to hear of the small disappointments during your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. Regarding some of your disappointments during your stay, we are always more than happy to provide our guests with complimentary shaving or dental kits right away. Make up mirrors are not in rooms prior to arrival, though our Housekeeping is always happy to provide one upon request.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time in The Gordon Bar and dining for breakfast in our restaurant Sessanta. We will be sure to pass your remarks on to them.
We hope to welcome you back to SIXTY SoHo for another enjoyable stay here in New York City. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Justin Yatwa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews